Mini RTW Questions

Old Aug 27, 2014, 2:06 pm
  #3091  
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Programs: AP
Posts: 50
I want to book a flight from yyz -->FLL --> MCO --> YYZ online, but website don't take it.
Is this a valid route?
Thanks,
siwen66 is offline  
Old Aug 27, 2014, 2:15 pm
  #3092  
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1,098
Mini RTW Questions

possibly because no simple routes between fll-mco. would probably work if you did an O/J or two O/W's
flyertalker00156 is offline  
Old Aug 27, 2014, 3:40 pm
  #3093  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: YKF
Programs: AC Elite 50K, Amex AP Plat, Choice Privileges, National Exec Elite, Via Prefrence
Posts: 2,996
Originally Posted by siwen66
I want to book a flight from yyz -->FLL --> MCO --> YYZ online, but website don't take it.
Is this a valid route?
Thanks,
Are you looking to have a stopover or a layover?
kwflyer is offline  
Old Aug 27, 2014, 4:42 pm
  #3094  
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: YEG
Posts: 3,717
Originally Posted by kwflyer
Are you looking to have a stopover or a layover?
If hes flying YYZ-MCO // FLL-YYZ then why would there be a stopover or layover? Book as two one ways.

Easy answer.
hearna is offline  
Old Aug 27, 2014, 4:46 pm
  #3095  
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 6,389
Originally Posted by siwen66
I want to book a flight from yyz -->FLL --> MCO --> YYZ online, but website don't take it.
Is this a valid route?
Thanks,
Originally Posted by alexisonsmith
possibly because no simple routes between fll-mco. would probably work if you did an O/J or two O/W's
Alex is right - no star route between those two cities.

But if i recall correctly you can't have both stops in the us, so it wouldn't work even if there was service.
yerffej201 is offline  
Old Aug 27, 2014, 4:57 pm
  #3096  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: YKF
Programs: AC Elite 50K, Amex AP Plat, Choice Privileges, National Exec Elite, Via Prefrence
Posts: 2,996
Originally Posted by yerffej201
Alex is right - no star route between those two cities.

But if i recall correctly you can't have both stops in the us, so it wouldn't work even if there was service.
AP does allow stopover at UA hubs on North American RT. Having booked this recently booked this myself.
kwflyer is offline  
Old Aug 27, 2014, 5:07 pm
  #3097  
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Programs: AP
Posts: 50
thanks everyone.
I think I have to take bus between fll and mco.

Is there any airline under Star Alliance travelling between YYZ and Fll or MCO except Air canada and united airline?
siwen66 is offline  
Old Aug 27, 2014, 8:28 pm
  #3098  
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: YEG
Posts: 3,717
No; why do you need more options?

And Bus? Rent a car! Time waisted at the airport + flight time, you could almost drive MCO-FLL faster...
hearna is offline  
Old Aug 27, 2014, 9:07 pm
  #3099  
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Programs: AP
Posts: 50
Originally Posted by hearna
No; why do you need more options?

And Bus? Rent a car! Time waisted at the airport + flight time, you could almost drive MCO-FLL faster...
The date I am looking for is sold out on air canada and no ua flight leave in the morning. .....
siwen66 is offline  
Old Aug 27, 2014, 9:58 pm
  #3100  
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: YEG
Posts: 3,717
Well your only options are AC/UA; US left the *A. When booking award trips (unless you book it well in advanced or in the shoulder season) you work with what is available and not what you want.
hearna is offline  
Old Aug 28, 2014, 1:25 am
  #3101  
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 6,389
Originally Posted by kwflyer
AP does allow stopover at UA hubs on North American RT. Having booked this recently booked this myself.
hmmmm i have this vague recollection of not being able to have both stop + dest (pot) in ua hubs. i.e yvr-ewr-lax-yvr wouldn't work, but maybe my memory is faulty. i'll check when the ap site is back up.
yerffej201 is offline  
Old Aug 28, 2014, 8:13 am
  #3102  
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: YVR to SEA
Posts: 2,570
Lax and SFO don't work, but Chicago does

Even if SFO is a transit point to ewr, it won't let you stop there
crimsona is offline  
Old Aug 28, 2014, 8:59 am
  #3103  
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: West
Posts: 3,357
Any ideas how I can incorporate Boston or Washington as a stopover or overnight on the way to Europe or back from YYC for my next trip?
1Newflyer is offline  
Old Aug 28, 2014, 4:49 pm
  #3104  
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 6,389
Originally Posted by 1Newflyer
Any ideas how I can incorporate Boston or Washington as a stopover or overnight on the way to Europe or back from YYC for my next trip?
brussel flies bru-iad and swiss flies zrh-bos so you could do those as your tatl segments and then add in united or ac via yyz/ord to get back to yyc.
yerffej201 is offline  
Old Aug 28, 2014, 5:16 pm
  #3105  
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: West
Posts: 3,357
Originally Posted by yerffej201
brussel flies bru-iad and swiss flies zrh-bos so you could do those as your tatl segments and then add in united or ac via yyz/ord to get back to yyc.
Thanks for your tip, need to search out these connections.

So what is RQ again?

Last edited by 1Newflyer; Aug 28, 2014 at 6:25 pm
1Newflyer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.