Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > Travel Tools
Reload this Page >

ExpertFlyer.com - Master Information and Updates Thread

ExpertFlyer.com - Master Information and Updates Thread

    Hide Wikipost
Old Nov 6, 18, 4:56 am   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: hillrider
Wiki Link
This thread is for ExpertFlyer Information and Updates only (as per its title) and many subscribe to it for this purpose. For other issues, please see the ExpertFlyer.com Help Desk thread.

If you have any questions about using ExpertFlyer or wish to report any issues, please email them at [email protected].
Print Wikipost

Old Dec 24, 15, 11:07 am
  #1021  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,451
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by HUGE AL View Post
What is the reasoning behind the Yes or No response as opposed to the specific class value (which I prefer)? Does this apply to all airlines now, or just the new ones (noticed BA is also the same)?
It only applies to the recently added airlines.
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Old Dec 24, 15, 11:47 pm
  #1022  
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: LAX
Programs: NW 1MM, BD Gold, BA Gold, AA 1MM, LM, VX eleVAte, Hyatt D6, SPG Plat, Hertz President's
Posts: 304
Originally Posted by ExpertFlyer Voice View Post
It only applies to the recently added airlines.
Will this revert back to the specific class value in the future? It helps with odds when calling and being on hold for 60+ minutes.
HUGE AL is offline  
Old Dec 25, 15, 9:54 am
  #1023  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,451
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by HUGE AL View Post
Will this revert back to the specific class value in the future? It helps with odds when calling and being on hold for 60+ minutes.
We can't speculate, however for those airlines you can use the Quantity option on the request form to determine how many award are available. In addition any regular fare class specified in the Other class fields will still show numeric values.
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Old Feb 29, 16, 10:17 am
  #1024  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,451
Lightbulb DL Seat Maps and Aircraft Change Alert Enhancement

Hi everyone, we have 2 announcements to make:

First, Aircraft Change Alerts have been enhanced to now take into account if the actual seat layout of the cabin has changed. This check is addition to the existing check for a changed equipment code (both based on the seat map response).

For existing Aircraft Change Alerts, the system will only look at the equipment code as there is no stored "before" data for the seat layout. As such we recommend that existing Aircraft Change Alerts be deleted and recreated if you want them to monitor both the seating layout and the equipment code for changes.


Second, we have added Seat Maps for DL, covering all cabins. This also means that Seat Alerts and Aircraft Change Alerts are now available for DL again. If you encounter any issues, please email us the flight details to [email protected]

Enjoy,
-EFV
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Old Feb 29, 16, 11:20 am
  #1025  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: MAN,TLV
Programs: Silver:BA,VX,AB, QF. Gold:A3,RJ,AZ,GF, EY,SPG,Marriott,Choice, Carlson. Dia/Plat:HH,IHG,BW,Accor
Posts: 1,965
Any way you could add seat maps for A3?
benberg2013 is offline  
Old Feb 29, 16, 11:26 am
  #1026  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,451
Originally Posted by benberg2013 View Post
Any way you could add seat maps for A3?
A3 doesn't publish their seat maps.
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Old Mar 1, 16, 1:16 pm
  #1027  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: MAN,TLV
Programs: Silver:BA,VX,AB, QF. Gold:A3,RJ,AZ,GF, EY,SPG,Marriott,Choice, Carlson. Dia/Plat:HH,IHG,BW,Accor
Posts: 1,965
Originally Posted by ExpertFlyer Voice View Post
A3 doesn't publish their seat maps.
Is there any way you could request them to publ4ish them?
benberg2013 is offline  
Old Mar 1, 16, 1:34 pm
  #1028  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,451
Originally Posted by benberg2013 View Post
Is there any way you could request them to publ4ish them?
No, they have to want to publish them thru (and work out a deal with) a GDS to do that.
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Old May 31, 16, 2:36 pm
  #1029  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,451
Lightbulb DL Flight Data Restored

We're happy to announce that as of today the previously missing DL data has been restored to ExpertFlyer. The only exception is DL Upgrade class inventory that requires GDS access, which Delta is still not allowing us to use.

However regular fare class inventory/availability/alerting and all the other searches (including Seat Maps/Alerts) are available again for DL. Please note, DL flights will only show when DL is the only airline specified in the Flight Availability search.

If you encounter any issues please email us directly at [email protected]

-EFV

Last edited by ExpertFlyer Voice; May 31, 16 at 5:43 pm
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Old May 31, 16, 3:15 pm
  #1030  
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: HNL
Programs: Au: UA, Marriott, Hilton; Ex-HA Pt (now not), GE
Posts: 5,650
EF showing real-time waitlist clearing!

I was about to go to the airport for my first flight, and manually checked my EF alert for the connecting flight I availability. Found that there were open I seats, so called UA, who then informed me that my waitlist had just cleared. Yes!
747FC is offline  
Old May 31, 16, 3:52 pm
  #1031  
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: DCA
Programs: DL Diamond
Posts: 301
Originally Posted by ExpertFlyer Voice View Post
We're happy to announce that as of today the previously missing DL data has been restored to ExpertFlyer. The only exception is DL Upgrade class inventory that requires GDS access, which Delta is still not allowing us to use.
Yea! Not everything, but at least I don't have to fumble back and forth between KVS and EF for inventory!
funflier is offline  
Old Jun 11, 16, 3:37 pm
  #1032  
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: MA
Programs: DL DM, AA GE, CP ED
Posts: 256
Awesome news. Does this include all award inventory or just low award?

The email I received was unclear on this referring only to "regular fare inventory" in addition to "previously released low/saver-level DL Award inventory"

Thanks in advance for the clarification.
jsbh is offline  
Old Jun 11, 16, 8:35 pm
  #1033  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,451
Originally Posted by jsbh View Post
Awesome news. Does this include all award inventory or just low award?

The email I received was unclear on this referring only to "regular fare inventory" in addition to "previously released low/saver-level DL Award inventory"

Thanks in advance for the clarification.
Thanks. Fares have nothing to do with Award inventory. It's just low award inventory as noted here: http://www.expertflyer.com/sessionlessClassList.do
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Old Aug 12, 16, 10:14 am
  #1034  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,451
Exclamation Scheduled Downtime Tomorrow

Tomorrow, August 13, ExpertFlyer will be down for scheduled maintenance starting at approximately 10AM US Eastern time. We are setting aside 4 hours to be safe but expect it to take less. Thank you for your understanding.
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Old Aug 12, 16, 2:26 pm
  #1035  
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: used to be PER, now it's nowhere/eveywhere
Programs: QFF NB, AA
Posts: 3,204
That's OK, I'll actually be in the air then; and what's more you don't (I think) show details for my carrier Precision Air (PW)
pandaperth is online now  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: