Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Mileage Run Deals > Mileage Run Discussion
Reload this Page >

[PREM FARE GONE] FLR-HKG/ICN/NRT-DUS from 770€ / J

Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Old Dec 13, 2016, 5:03 pm
FlyerTalk Forums Expert How-Tos and Guides
Last edit by: irishguy28
Unofficial cancellation statement from Alitalia: see post #2414, or the original post in Italian on a similar Italian forum

COW8C fare rules available in post #147 (second box)
DOW8C fare rules available in post #150
IOWGE fare rules available in post #1241
IRTGE fare rules available in post #1555
CRTEU fare rules available in post #1589
DOWGE fare rules available in post #1601
IRT8C2 fare rules available in post #2105
Print Wikipost

[PREM FARE GONE] FLR-HKG/ICN/NRT-DUS from 770€ / J

Search this Thread

Old Dec 13, 2016, 2:44 am

Programs: BAEC Silver, SPG Gold, Hilton Gold, Melia Gold, Shangri-La Jade, BA Amex PP, Iberia+, Nandos Card
Originally Posted by Sebz4n
I have a MasterCard Youth Travel, which I called up about this fare. If Alitalia goes bankrupt, or they cancel my ticket halfway, my insurance will cover up to 2500 euro for a new ticket
Ah I see, it's quite a specific situation you refer to. I think it's extremely unlikely that your ticket would be cancelled halfway through. It's more likely that you'll either fly the whole itinerary, or none of it. Great policy though!
Old Dec 13, 2016, 2:56 am

Originally Posted by Danusa86
Booked two itineraries for early January.
Until yesterday my card had just received a pre-autorization request.
Today finally the charges have been posted and, amazingly, they're not from Expedia (who I booked with) but directly from Alitalia.
I'd like to think this is a good sign, but not sure
Don't know why but every time you book AZ flights with Exp, whatever the fare/routing is, you're charged by AZ.
When it comes to refund, you have to deal with Exp but, again, same process.
Old Dec 13, 2016, 2:58 am

Programs: LH, BA, TK