Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles
Reload this Page >

“Do You Know Who I Am?”: The Definitive Thread of DYKWIA Stories

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

“Do You Know Who I Am?”: The Definitive Thread of DYKWIA Stories

Search this Thread

Old Jan 13, 2014, 7:14 pm

Originally Posted by HMPS
There are times I am tempted to start replying to the loudtalker as if I am on the other end !
Like this?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YA1J-raGinQ

(This has gone around the internet for a while...but it is pretty cool...)
Old Jan 15, 2014, 5:21 pm

Programs: DL Pork Medallion, PP, GE
So, I'm sitting in class (yes, I'm a university student). It's an evening class, and as class is about to start, a middle-aged man in a suit bursts through the door, huffing and puffing. He then finds a seat, and unprompted, loudly announces to the class "I JUST got off a flight. I almost wasn't going to make it to class. I paid TWO HUNDRED DOLLARS to be here tonight. I just got in from LAS."

Good for you. I thought it was humorous when the professor remarked "Jeez. I hope it was worth it. I don't think today's class is..."
Old Feb 4, 2014, 1:16 am

Programs: EK Blue MH Enrich Blue 9W JPMiles Blue
DYKWIAN - Do You Know Who I Am Not?

Hello All,

As the title suggests, I would like to try a new tactic against DYKWIA types. This applies to people who hold blue status most of all but is also applicable to Silvers

So here's how it goes.

Should you encounter an DYKWIA type at check-in or at the boarding gate.