FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Chase | Ultimate Rewards (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/chase-ultimate-rewards-722/)
-   -   [Expired 2009 offer]100,000 miles for new BA Chase VISA (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/chase-ultimate-rewards/1013709-expired-2009-offer-100-000-miles-new-ba-chase-visa.html)

moondog Dec 14, 2009 4:49 pm

Originally Posted by heta (Post 12985913)
I see. I might consider that if I'm out of luck finding C RT for 2 seats. I am just getting started looking for availability and as soon as the 100,000 post sometime next month, hopefully I will snag JAL seats! (haven't flown JL for a long time...) Thanks, moondog.

Another option is to get enough AA miles to use for one leg of the trip, preferable an F leg because AA miles go a bit further than BA miles in F, while the reverse is true in C. For example:

SFO-BKK - 67.5k AA miles for one F ticket; 75k BA miles for second F ticket
BKK-SFO - 100k BA miles for 2 C tickets (or 125k for and C and F if you don't care whether you sit together)

If you haven't loaded up on AA credit cards recently, should be easy to get 67.5k miles.

Supratik Dec 14, 2009 4:51 pm

Originally Posted by jda27 (Post 12985925)
I applied on December 11th and was approved today (message says Congratulations, you have been approved for....). Husband's aplication is still pending with the "Notify you in two weeks" message. Maybe because I had a chase card already? Unsure if I should follow up on the husband's application or give it a few more days...

That's great news, congratulations! I'm still getting the two weeks message, hopefully will be approved soon (I also have a Chase card already).

Thanks for the status update!

jda27 Dec 14, 2009 5:28 pm