FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   U.K. and Ireland (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/u-k-ireland-484/)
-   -   Local lockdowns in the UK (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/u-k-ireland/2025295-local-lockdowns-uk.html)

DaveS Jul 13, 2022 1:42 pm

Originally Posted by under2100 (Post 34421251)
Would also appreciate predictions on when to expect the all clear. This is my first time, triple vax (actually five times, but ...), old, and negative on the day before (not shown). I think I picked it up standing in the massively overcrowded immigration arrivals hall at LHR Weds morning 6Jul for an hour. The 14 hours prior, I was on a long transatlantic in a pod seat, and immediately after I went home by car and saw no one else apart from my partner who has tested negative every day since. I would guess that about 30% of people in the arrivals queue around me were masked (I amused myself by counting the 50 people ahead and 50 people behind in the snaking line).

It's been pretty terrible for me, cycling through a variety of symptoms that seem to randomly come and go for several hours, chills, running nose, blocked nose, tachycardia, massive headaches, body ache, wet coughs, dry coughs, nausea, wobbliness. However, never a fever and saturation 98+, I know that's classed as mild since I didn't go to ER, but far worse than any cold I've ever had, and probably worse than flu, although I can't remember the last time I had flu. The coughing is violent and keeps me from sleeping - it reminds me of the whopping cough I had several years ago which was also very unpleasant.

test

I hope you do feel better soon. And I suspect it will be soon. If I had to guess (and I can not claim to be an expert) I would say your next test will show a more feint line.

corporate-wage-slave Jul 13, 2022 4:27 pm

Originally Posted by under2100 (Post 34421251)