Old Nov 14, 2014, 2:08 pm
FlyerTalk Forums Expert How-Tos and Guides
Last edit by: Catweazle
Links to FTers' Flight Memory maps

map alex0683de
map Anglo Large Clawed Otter
map axpmaluga
map ayg
map aztimm
map beckoa
map bpoleary
map BuildingMyBento
map CMK10
map COFlyerCLE
map COFreqFlyer
map CurlyKrakow
map cwe84
map dav3d
map DLfan
map DLNYC
map docrok
map Douglas
map Duke777
map ECOTONE
map FLYGVA
map freddie jr
map fransknorge
map gobluetwo
map GoCanes
map goliath
map GRALISTAIR
map GW McLintock
map iCorpRoadie
map JAXBA
map J.Edward
map jefi99
map josmon10
map Kiwi Flyer
map LizzyDragon84
map lls138
map LoganFlyer
map Mackieman
map Madone59
map MastaHanky
map Mehdron
map mersk862
map mikew99
map miniliq
map MuAT
map oosillyoo
map paulmcgrath
map PBIGuy
map pbl22
map PIONEER
map plon
map rankourabu
map redbeard911
map ringbark
map rkkwan
map scottpenderson
map Seat 2A
map Seby12
map skitch23
map SkyTeam777
map slugoaafa
map Smailtronic
map snod08
map stdatwmu
map steveman518
map Stripe
map superguy
map tfung
map thewayofthefuture
map Tor Viking
map ucsf_med
map uva185
map uvaryanmc
map whakojacko
map zurichflyer
map Catweazle
Print Wikipost

FlightMemory

Old Jun 3, 2013, 12:45 am
  #316  
Marriott 10+ BadgeHilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Switzerland
Programs: Bonvoy LT Gold, IHG Gold, BAEC Silver, TP Silver
Posts: 1,514
Anyone remembers where I can this generated? I'm pretty sure it was a link on FT with data extracted from Flightmemory... Unless it's Tripit?....

enelym1978 is online now  
Old Oct 5, 2014, 6:09 pm
  #317  
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Between BLI & PAE.
Programs: Nada of note these days….
Posts: 1,287
iPad input issue on FM

Anyone other than me having a problem inputting data on the Flight Memory site using an IPad?
I am using the 8.02 IOS update. I can get the airport codes into the page but when I get to the date of flight I can only get the first date box to enter the correct date using the pop up calendar. After that I can no longer get the web page to respond to my touch, causing me to abandon my effort and wait until I return home to, my now ancient, Windows XP laptop.
I did send an email to the site asking about the issue but was advised that they don't have a IPad to assist me. 😥
JPat is offline  
Old Oct 5, 2014, 7:00 pm
  #318  
formerly known as Tad's Broiled Steaks
Shangri-La Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 6,422
Originally Posted by CMK10
I go with whatever class of service is printed on my boarding pass, though I do see where you're coming from.
I redeemed US miles for a OW partner-airline r/t. On the partner airline, it was J (and that's what I booked), but on US stock, it said "main cabin." I spoke with a few people at PHL that day, none of whom allayed my fears.

...fortunately, it was still J.
BuildingMyBento is offline  
Old Oct 5, 2014, 7:06 pm
  #319  
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3,784
Originally Posted by JPat
Anyone other than me having a problem inputting data on the Flight Memory site using an IPad?
I am using the 8.02 IOS update. I can get the airport codes into the page but when I get to the date of flight I can only get the first date box to enter the correct date using the pop up calendar. After that I can no longer get the web page to respond to my touch, causing me to abandon my effort and wait until I return home to, my now ancient, Windows XP laptop.
I did send an email to the site asking about the issue but was advised that they don't have a IPad to assist me. 😥
Try a different browser. I updated my FM on my iPad this morning with Chrome, and had zero issues.
brendog is offline  
Old Oct 6, 2014, 10:56 am
  #320  
Senior Moderator and Moderator: American AAdvantage & TravelBuzz
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: BOS
Programs: AA EXP, Marriott Titanium
Posts: 10,459
Moving this over to the Travel Tools forum for further discussion. Thanks! /JY1024, TravelBuzz co-moderator
JY1024 is offline  
Old Oct 6, 2014, 12:06 pm
  #321  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: DAY
Programs: UA 1K 1MM; Marriott LT Titanium; Amex MR; Chase UR; Hertz PC; Global Entry
Posts: 10,256
Originally Posted by CMK10
It would seem FlightMemory now gives "EconomyPlus" as a travel class option. This is new as of the last couple of weeks. I went back and changed over 90 or so of my UA flights
I was thinking about that, but I decided to use their "EconomyPlus" designation for any true premium economy segments I fly.
goodeats21 is offline  
Old Oct 6, 2014, 1:31 pm
  #322  
In Memoriam, FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Durham, NC (RDU/GSO/CLT)
Programs: AA EXP/MM, DL GM, UA Platinum, HH DIA, Hyatt Explorist, IHG Platinum, Marriott Titanium, Hertz PC
Posts: 33,857
Originally Posted by goodeats21
I was thinking about that, but I decided to use their "EconomyPlus" designation for any true premium economy segments I fly.
I've been doing that too...MCE on AA, EC on DL etc.
CMK10 is offline  
Old Oct 6, 2014, 2:21 pm
  #323  
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: BCN
Programs: IHG, M&M, FB, Avios, ALL, etc.
Posts: 928
Originally Posted by JPat
Anyone other than me having a problem inputting data on the Flight Memory site using an IPad? (...)
I did send an email to the site asking about the issue but was advised that they don't have a IPad to assist me. 😥
As much as I like FlightMemory, and that I've been paying for Premium membership for ages, I hate that it has virtually remained the same all these years. And whenever you suggest changes, additions, enhancements, etc, to the webmasters, they're so reluctant to move on and take new chances...
josmon10 is offline  
Old Oct 6, 2014, 7:58 pm
  #324  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: CHA, MAN;
Programs: Delta DM 1 MM; Hz PC
Posts: 11,169
Originally Posted by josmon10
As much as I like FlightMemory, and that I've been paying for Premium membership for ages, I hate that it has virtually remained the same all these years. And whenever you suggest changes, additions, enhancements, etc, to the webmasters, they're so reluctant to move on and take new chances...
I have been premium for 3 years and I agree - time for some changes/enhancements ^
GRALISTAIR is offline  
Old Oct 7, 2014, 1:37 pm
  #325  
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Programs: BA, QF
Posts: 15
A good alternative to FlightMemory which is free is my site (full disclosure!) www.Pitot.io

Tons of awesome stuff to play around with on there.
emilevictor is offline  
Old Oct 7, 2014, 2:43 pm
  #326  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: CHA, MAN;
Programs: Delta DM 1 MM; Hz PC
Posts: 11,169
Originally Posted by emilevictor
A good alternative to FlightMemory which is free is my site (full disclosure!) www.Pitot.io

Tons of awesome stuff to play around with on there.
Bookmarked - thanks. ^
GRALISTAIR is offline  
Old Oct 23, 2014, 6:22 pm
  #327  
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: EWR
Posts: 2,117
Originally Posted by emilevictor
A good alternative to FlightMemory which is free is my site (full disclosure!) www.Pitot.io

Tons of awesome stuff to play around with on there.
Any way to do it without date and time? That's one of the main features I like about FM, especially since I can't really put dates (and times) to flights I took a long time ago. I do like that (similar to FM) you're not absolutely restricted in the airlines you add, which I've run into problems with on ba97
steveman518 is offline  
Old Oct 24, 2014, 5:12 am
  #328  
In Memoriam, FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Durham, NC (RDU/GSO/CLT)
Programs: AA EXP/MM, DL GM, UA Platinum, HH DIA, Hyatt Explorist, IHG Platinum, Marriott Titanium, Hertz PC
Posts: 33,857
Originally Posted by emilevictor
A good alternative to FlightMemory which is free is my site (full disclosure!) www.Pitot.io

Tons of awesome stuff to play around with on there.
I was enjoying entering flights into your site except it doesn't recognize People Express as an airline, nor will it let me add it
CMK10 is offline  
Old Oct 26, 2014, 3:03 am
  #329  
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Programs: OW Gold, *A Gold, ST Gold
Posts: 31
Question

I am a long term FM top 1% FM user, premium from 2008 and, as each year, ask again myself the question: is it worth renewing. My feel is the service critically needs a serious revamp, and, even more important, an iPad app!
Each time I raise my concerns, the answer is "we are only two behind the website"... I understand, but we are paying and at USD 35 each, I am sure better can be done!
What are your thoughts?
Thanks
swissdiver is offline  
Old Oct 27, 2014, 4:36 pm
  #330  
In Memoriam, FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Durham, NC (RDU/GSO/CLT)
Programs: AA EXP/MM, DL GM, UA Platinum, HH DIA, Hyatt Explorist, IHG Platinum, Marriott Titanium, Hertz PC
Posts: 33,857
Renewed my premium membership today for another year. $31 is a fair price for all the added features ^
CMK10 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.