Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Singapore Airlines | KrisFlyer
Reload this Page >

2011 - 2021: How likely are waitlisted awards to clear?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

2011 - 2021: How likely are waitlisted awards to clear?

Search this Thread

Old Jun 29, 2021, 11:38 pm

Programs: SQ, LH, BA, IHG Diamond AMB, HH Gold, SLH Indulged, Accor Gold, Hyatt Discoverist
No power. First you need to be able to waitlist. Then to clear all they can try is to send a chaser to revenue management team.
Old Oct 29, 2021, 4:27 pm

when (if ever) do waitlist for award biz class clear?

sorry, newbie here. i know that sounds like "what is the weight of a swallow", but i've never done waitlist for biz awards on singapore before. waitlisted MLE to SIN to LAX next may. plenty of seats for sale, no saver award seats available per EF or SQ site. do these typically clear, three months/one month... before? do i just check back regularly? i guess i'm asking, when does SQ typically release saver biz award seats on their metal? TIA for any guidance.
Old Oct 29, 2021, 7:33 pm

Programs: Alaska
It does clear. But don’t depend on it.
Old Nov 9, 2021, 10:43 am
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: AC SE MM, BA Gold, SQ Silver, Bonvoy Tit LTG, Hyatt Glob, HH Diamond
I had 5 waitlisted 2 pax F tickets clear overnight (of my 6 booked).

Well... "clear".

What the heck am I supposed to do with this?

Old Nov 10, 2021, 5:41 am

Programs: SQ, LH, BA, IHG Diamond AMB, HH Gold, SLH Indulged, Accor Gold, Hyatt Discoverist
Yes, that can happen. The downside of waitlisting it as two flights. One way to avoid would have been waitlisting SFO-SIN SQ1.

Just confirm the SFO-HKG part in F. The ticket won't issue / change yet due to HKG-SIN still being waitlisted.
Old Nov 10, 2021, 5:53 am

Programs: AA EXP, UA 1K, Hilton Diamond, Marriott Platinum