Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Qatar Airways | Privilege Club
Reload this Page >

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask your questions here. Flame free

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask your questions here. Flame free

Search this Thread

Old Jan 28, 2019, 9:47 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: JAL Metal Card (OWE), SAS Eurobonus Gold (*G), Marriott Titanium (LTP), Tokyu Hotels Platinum
Originally Posted by shimps1
During the Transit city tour, should I get some QAR if I want to buy anything at the Souq Waqif? What is the custom for tipping in Qatar, such as for the tour bus driver, etc?
Everywhere basically takes credit card. No tipping.

If you get off the return and want to spend some more time in the city, you will need cash for a taxi back to the airport. You can extend the time in the city, just let the guide know.
Old Jan 31, 2019, 10:51 am

Programs: Qatar Privilege Club
Newbie here

I'm planning on flying from Heathrow to Sydney via Doha in December. I currently have 12800 QMiles and want to upgrade both legs to business class (currently at 59000 QMiles). I have a few questions regarding this.

1. The QMiles for upgrading LHR to DOH is 20,000 and from DOH to SYD is 37000 equaling 57000, hence is it possible to upgrade the legs separately thus making it 2000 QMiles cheaper.

2. In terms of obtaining the required QMiles the most probable way is through purchasing them, however I would like to know if there are any cards I can use to obtain the required amount (I'm an Australian living in the UK under a work visa)

Thanks
Old Jan 31, 2019, 8:13 pm

I am not sure if this belongs in the AA forum, or the QR forum, but the most significant carrier is QR, so I will ask here.

On 2/5 my wife and I are flying

Last edited by shimps1; Dec 7, 2019 at 10:55 pm
Old Jan 31, 2019, 9:27 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: JAL Metal Card (OWE), SAS Eurobonus Gold (*G), Marriott Titanium (LTP), Tokyu Hotels Platinum