Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Hyatt | World of Hyatt
Reload this Page >

Hyatt Discount Codes (many are Corporate)

Old Nov 5, 2023, 5:48 pm
FlyerTalk Forums Expert How-Tos and Guides
Last edit by: TravelinSperry
Current Global offers:

1- Sep 6 2023 - End of football season 2024: receive 15% off at participating properties with the code GOJALIN15. News release here
2- Nov 3 2023: Earn 2X points and get 5% off. Book by December 5, 2023 for stays completed between Nov 3, 2023, and Apr 30, 2024. Use code STAYNOW to book. 659 participating properties shown here https://world.hyatt.com/content/gp/e...ibilities.html

Current local offers:

1- Hotel Figueroa, downtown Los Angeles: Save 20% on stays of three nights or more, and toast to the season with two festive complimentary cocktails from the Holiday Bar Cart; offer code HOLIDA https://www.hyatt.com/en-US/hotel/ca...fercode=HOLIDA






Print Wikipost

Hyatt Discount Codes (many are Corporate)

Old Jan 7, 2009, 11:08 am
  #136  
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 127
Anyone have experience with the MCO Hyatt checking ID? The hyatt.com rate is $279 while 13717 gets a set $100 for the same room. That is a hell of a savings. We are flying in after 8pm and will be checking out early, traveling with family including kids. I have been watching hotwire and priceline, but can't find a decent rate. I am a web designer... could I pass it off as I am meeting with IBM in Orlando concerning web design and just present my card there? :-)

Also, what is the check in kiosk I read about earlier in the thread?

Thanks.

Duds

Last edited by dudspizza; Jan 8, 2009 at 9:30 am
dudspizza is offline  
Old Jan 7, 2009, 11:56 am
  #137  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Potomac Falls, VA
Programs: AA Plat 2MM, MR Gold, Avis Pref
Posts: 41,109
Originally Posted by npei
ibm
do they have another one?
TrojanHorse is offline  
Old Jan 7, 2009, 7:09 pm
  #138  
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Michigan
Programs: Hilton-DIA, IHG-Plat Amb, Hyatt-DIA, SPG-Plat & 3 star, Marriott-Gold, Nat'l-Exec, NWA-Sil
Posts: 100
another what?
JAKMICH is offline  
Old Jan 8, 2009, 4:59 am
  #139  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Potomac Falls, VA
Programs: AA Plat 2MM, MR Gold, Avis Pref
Posts: 41,109
Originally Posted by JAKMICH
another what?
i think its been listed here that IBM has another/different code as well
TrojanHorse is offline  
Old Jan 8, 2009, 11:11 am
  #140  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Programs: OWEmerald; STARGold; BonvoyPlat; IHGPlat/Amb; HiltonGold; A|ClubPat; AirMilesPlat
Posts: 38,186
Originally Posted by dudspizza
Anyone have experience with the MCO Hyatt checking ID? The hyatt.com rate is $279 while 13717 gets a set $100 for the same room. That is a hell of a savings. We are flying in after 8pm and will be checking out early, traveling with family including kids. I have been watching hotwire and priceline, but can't find a decent rate. I am a web designer... could I pass it off as I am meeting with IBM in Orlando concerning web design and just present my card there? :-)

Also, what is the check in kiosk I read about earlier in the thread?

Thanks.

Duds


Since these are for corporate business travel and not personal employee travel, would you not think it rather curious to be showing up with the wife and kids?! But it's your ethics...
Shareholder is offline  
Old Jan 8, 2009, 12:36 pm
  #141  
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: up front or in a suite!!!!
Programs: all the big ones.. no LCCs for me
Posts: 1,064
Originally Posted by Shareholder
Since these are for corporate business travel and not personal employee travel, would you not think it rather curious to be showing up with the wife and kids?! But it's your ethics...
Not in the least bit
I often bring the family on business travel as they play while I work
JoeBagodonuts is offline  
Old Jan 9, 2009, 7:40 am
  #142  
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,918
Originally Posted by JoeBagodonuts
Not in the least bit
I often bring the family on business travel as they play while I work
And you will be showing your IBM work ID?
Fly Me To The Moon is offline  
Old Jan 9, 2009, 10:35 am
  #143  
Moderator: GLBT Travelers & Hyatt Gold Passport
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: CVG
Posts: 15,300
OK - people - please do not debate the ethics of using corporate ID codes if (possibly) you're not entitled to use it - we all know both sides of the argument on the issue.

Thanks.

peteropny - co-moderator - Hyatt
peteropny is offline  
Old Jan 9, 2009, 12:58 pm
  #144  
thc
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: New York, NY
Programs: Hyatt Diamond, AA Platinum
Posts: 931
Pretty much every int'l property I've been to has always asked for ID when I booked a room under a corp. rate, including Istanbul, Sydney, Mainz, Hamburg, Madrid, Zurich, Milan and even Toronto.

But I've never been asked at any US property.
thc is offline  
Old Jan 26, 2009, 12:42 pm
  #145  
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Miami Beach, Florida
Programs: AA Plat, Sixt Platinum, Hilton Gold, Hyatt Platinum, Avis First, Caesars TR Diamond, Mlife Gold
Posts: 4,922
So I take it that those whom have done this, use the online check in & the self check in at the Property. I asked an agent about the self check in and as I understand it, this would work for you all without ever needing to go to a desk agent? Being new to Hyatt, I like this self check in process, what a great idea!
gkbiiii is offline  
Old Jan 26, 2009, 1:47 pm
  #146  
thc
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: New York, NY
Programs: Hyatt Diamond, AA Platinum
Posts: 931
Once in a blue moon, the self-checkin machine hasn't worked because of some machine malfunction. I don't really know about frequency, since I rarely use the self-checkin kiosks, but it's happened enough for me to remember it.
thc is offline  
Old Jan 26, 2009, 10:47 pm
  #147  
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 5,651
I was told that none of the Travelzoo codes earn Hyatt stay credit, nor points.

Originally Posted by GUWonder
13147 is the Travelzoo code.
best is offline  
Old Jan 27, 2009, 4:56 am
  #148  
Community Director Emerita
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Anywhere warm
Posts: 33,611
Originally Posted by best
I was told that none of the Travelzoo codes earn Hyatt stay credit, nor points.
Untrue. Book them on the Hyatt website and they earn both.
SanDiego1K is offline  
Old Jan 27, 2009, 9:58 am
  #149  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Washington DC
Programs: Delta Diamond, United IK, AA LifPLT, Hyatt Globalist, IHG PLT AMB, SPG Gold, Marriott Gold, Hilton G
Posts: 1,169
Originally Posted by thc
Pretty much every int'l property I've been to has always asked for ID when I booked a room under a corp. rate, including Istanbul, Sydney, Mainz, Hamburg, Madrid, Zurich, Milan and even Toronto.

But I've never been asked at any US property.
International locations will require a passport as identification when you check-in to confirm idenity and for other govt and immigration reasons. It is not b/c you used a corporate id code. Also, every international hotel I have stayed in at Hyatt has asked for a business card. This is so they can update there records for futrue stays and it is easier for them to read the business card. They are not looking for you to show them an employee id badge. I have used and continue to use various corporate codes to get the best discount, I generally give them my business card so their records are clear, but have never had an issue.

You do know that corp rates are not limited to employees, vendors, consultants, lawyers, clients etc. use those rates in connection with their relationship to a company. Moreover, many companies engaged in M&A transactions use the code of the target company.

I think people need not worry about being asked for an ID.
SethLevy is offline  
Old Jan 27, 2009, 11:59 am
  #150  
Moderator, El Al and Marriott Bonvoy, FlyerTalk Evangelist
Hyatt Contributor BadgeMarriott Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SIN
Programs: SQ*G, Mar LTT, Hyatt Glb, AA LTG, LY, HH, IC, BA, DL, UA SLV
Posts: 12,000
Originally Posted by SethLevy
You do know that corp rates are not limited to employees, vendors, consultants, lawyers, clients etc. use those rates in connection with their relationship to a company. Moreover, many companies engaged in M&A transactions use the code of the target company.

I think people need not worry about being asked for an ID.

I think that people need to be careful. I have ended up paying rack rate when using a partner's code as the code was only for employees. I have also had cases where I had to have someone from the partner come and show their company ID and insist that I be provided with the corporate rate. First experience was in China while the second was in Canada.
yosithezet is online now  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.