Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > British Airways | Executive Club
Reload this Page >

URGENT: Missed connection BA27--KA824 (LHR-HKG-CTU)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Mar 11, 2017, 5:18 am
Original Poster

Programs: British Airways Executive Club Gold

Hello,

It is my first time to transit through HKG, and I missed my flight to CTU.

I was settled in the lounge and i started to make my way from The Pier F to 508 Gate 40 minutes before the flight leaves at 1915.

I was shocked when I was told it is a 30 minutes walk from 64 to 508. I speeded my way throughout and becuase of a brolen escalator o took extra time to find the lift. I then waited for the bus to move slowly to 500 gates. I eventually arrived at 1910 hours. I missed my flight.

KA staffs can't do anything (they're nice thoguh!!) and i spoke to BA outsorced GAs and they can no do anything. I phoned BA and they ask me to speak to GAs in HKG.

What can I do now? IT's a weekend turnaround to CTU and after that i have HKG-LHR then LHR-MAD-TFS. I cannot afford to lose the segments.

Can soemone help me?
window.post_1489234923892_2 = function(win,msg){
win.postMessage(msg,"*");
}window.post_1489234926360_10 = function(win,msg){
}
Old Mar 11, 2017, 5:24 am

Programs: BA Gold; LH FTL; IHG Diamond; Marriott Gold; ALL Gold
Have you tried a ticketing desk rather than gate agents? Do you still need to get to CTU, or are you just concerned about protecting your onward connections to Europe? Did you buy your ticket from BA or CX (or another travel agent)?
Old Mar 11, 2017, 5:26 am
Moderator, Iberia Airlines, Airport Lounges, and Ambassador, British Airways Executive Club

Programs: BA Lifetime Gold; Flying Blue Life Platinum; LH Sen.; Hilton Diamond; Kemal Kebabs Prized Customer