Wiki Posts
Search

Malaysia to Cancun connecting flight Amsterdam 2 hours

Search this Thread

Old Sep 25, 2011, 6:17 am
Original Poster

Malaysia to Cancun connecting flight Amsterdam 2 hours

Hi guys! please help me

So Im an International student going to Cancun, Mexico. Im from the Philippines. I got my Mexican visa already and Im planing to leave anytime this October. Im planing to book a flight in Malaysia Airlines and my itinerary will be from Manila to KL, Malaysia then Amsterdam then Cancun, Mexico. From Manila to Amsterdam i will have one Airline which is Malaysia Airline but from Amsterdam to Cancun it will be a different one its Tui Airline.

I will only have 2 hours before my connecting flight cause I will arrive in Amsterdam at 5:45am and my flight to Cancun will be 7:55am. Do you think its okay? Or it is kinda risky? I dont have a choice but to pass through European Cities like in Amsterdam or Madrid cause If I have to pass USA I will need a transit visa while in EU countries they said its ok as long as I dont go outside the Immigration. The flight in Madrid Spain is more expensive while in Amsterdam not really. So do you think 2 hours is okay for a connecting flight in Amsterdam? Is the international Airport really big? Im pretty sure I dont need to pass in immigration in Amsterdam for a connecting flight in Cancun mexico but in case Im wrong please let me know..

Thanks!
Old Sep 25, 2011, 11:05 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: FB Silver going for Gold
You are at some risk here. 1) I am not 100% sure that MH will interline your checked bags to TUI (you should call MH and ask if they will do this - and even if this is true, TUI will most likely not interline to MH on your way back), and 2) whether you can check in for TUI airside (since TUI pax are unlikely to be in transit from outside Schengen) or online. you may well need a Schengen visa unless you are doing carry-on only and TUI will allow online checkin.