Old Jun 17, 2023, 12:23 am
FlyerTalk Forums Expert How-Tos and Guides
Last edit by: lowkeyflyer
DATAPOINT COLLECTION: https://forms.gle/trtMWXZp4mKUk31m7
VIEW DATAPOINTS: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...it?usp=sharing

Rules:

Amount limits:
1. $20 minimum load

2. $1,000 maximum per rolling 24 hours ($999 for AZ NM)
3. $7,000 maximum per rolling 7 days
4. $10,000 maximum per calendar month (formerly $20K; mixed DPs, T&C states calendar month but FTers state rolling 30 days)

Frequency limits:
5. 4 individual loads per rolling 24 hours

6. 7 individual loads per rolling 7 days
7. 20 loads per rolling 30 days.

WM limits:
8. 3 GCs max per transaction

https://www.discover.com/online-bank...cking-account/
Print Wikipost

Discover Checking Loaded at Walmart

Old Mar 2, 2024, 7:33 am
  #751  
 
Join Date: Jan 2024
Posts: 28
After reading through some posts it seems SCO works for $500 reloads?


this would be my first time doing $500/any reload, do I just scan the card and there will be a prompt I select to reload the Discover debit card?


I wont be hitting the system too hard, mostly to get rid of my vanilla gift cards I get randomly as gifts instead of using them on Amazon
supremeflyer is offline  
Old Mar 2, 2024, 8:21 am
  #752  
 
Join Date: Dec 2023
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by supremeflyer
After reading through some posts it seems SCO works for $500 reloads?


this would be my first time doing $500/any reload, do I just scan the card and there will be a prompt I select to reload the Discover debit card?


I won’t be hitting the system too hard, mostly to get rid of my vanilla gift cards I get randomly as gifts instead of using them on Amazon
​​​​​​​Can't load at SCO at all
TyrannicalDuncery likes this.
egathis is offline  
Old Mar 2, 2024, 2:08 pm
  #753  
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3,518
Originally Posted by supremeflyer
After reading through some posts it seems SCO works for $500 reloads?


this would be my first time doing $500/any reload, do I just scan the card and there will be a prompt I select to reload the Discover debit card?


I wont be hitting the system too hard, mostly to get rid of my vanilla gift cards I get randomly as gifts instead of using them on Amazon
No it cannot. You are confusing this with something else.
ericdabbs is online now  
Old Mar 7, 2024, 9:52 pm
  #754  
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: LAX, SNA
Programs: B6 M4, AA Plat Pro, WoH Globalist, IHG Diamond Amb, MB Titanium, Hertz PC, Avis PC
Posts: 1,543
Any definitive answers on Simon Sutton/Incomms? Seems like they don't work for full swipe as of recent?
TyrannicalDuncery likes this.
lowkeyflyer is online now  
Old Mar 8, 2024, 1:48 am
  #755  
 
Join Date: Dec 2023
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by lowkeyflyer
Any definitive answers on Simon Sutton/Incomms? Seems like they don't work for full swipe as of recent?
BAU today for me. 1x 500 load each at two different WM locations.
TyrannicalDuncery likes this.
egathis is offline  
Old Mar 8, 2024, 6:54 am
  #756  
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: LAX, SNA
Programs: B6 M4, AA Plat Pro, WoH Globalist, IHG Diamond Amb, MB Titanium, Hertz PC, Avis PC
Posts: 1,543
Originally Posted by egathis
BAU today for me. 1x 500 load each at two different WM locations.
Thanks for the DP. I assume Simon MBs don't work?
lowkeyflyer is online now  
Old Mar 8, 2024, 11:42 am
  #757  
 
Join Date: Dec 2023
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by lowkeyflyer
Thanks for the DP. I assume Simon MBs don't work?
From what I understand MB's have a 500 max but I have no firsthand experience with that
egathis is offline  
Old Mar 10, 2024, 1:52 pm
  #758  
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Posts: 141
SB/IC 411810 failed at full drain today. Had to request replacement.
TyrannicalDuncery likes this.
dwCoffee is offline  
Old Mar 10, 2024, 6:06 pm
  #759  
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3,518
Originally Posted by dwCoffee
SB/IC 411810 failed at full drain today. Had to request replacement.
Why do you need to request replacement? Your card got hacked?
ericdabbs is online now  
Old Mar 10, 2024, 6:57 pm
  #760  
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 300
Originally Posted by dwCoffee
SB/IC 411810 failed at full drain today. Had to request replacement.
Did you do a 1000 load on Saturday?
ncfinfan is online now  
Old Mar 11, 2024, 7:00 am
  #761  
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Posts: 141
Originally Posted by ncfinfan
Did you do a 1000 load on Saturday?
Nope. I was well within the timing/rolling limits. In fact, the MC CSR was kind enough to say "First card was fine, second card did not go through" (since I was attempting 1000 via 2x500)

Originally Posted by ericdabbs
Why do you need to request replacement? Your card got hacked?
Because, as we've often seen an attempt at a full drain and a decline means your card has been locked and despite Vani's CSRs telling you otherwise, it still is even after you call. Which I confirmed via an attempt to reuse the card for $5 on AMZ.
dwCoffee is offline  
Old Mar 11, 2024, 3:22 pm
  #762  
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3,518
Originally Posted by dwCoffee
Because, as we've often seen an attempt at a full drain and a decline means your card has been locked and despite Vani's CSRs telling you otherwise, it still is even after you call. Which I confirmed via an attempt to reuse the card for $5 on AMZ.
So you can just call Vanilla and they can check that the card is lock and you can request a replacement card? I assume when you try to find the balance of your Vanilla VGC, it gives you an error and automatically routes you to a fraud specialist?

It kinda sucks that they just assume your card has been hacked just because you try to do a full drain. Can anyone confirm that if Vanillas are declined at the register that means your Vanillas (PW/IC) need to request a replacement and can't simply use a small purchase to validate the purchase?

Last edited by ericdabbs; Mar 11, 2024 at 7:37 pm
ericdabbs is online now  
Old Mar 11, 2024, 3:23 pm
  #763  
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Programs: Delta DM
Posts: 560
Just called in because I couldn't access my account. They are having system issues. Whew!
golfr is offline  
Old Mar 11, 2024, 6:34 pm
  #764  
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3,518
Originally Posted by golfr
Just called in because I couldn't access my account. They are having system issues. Whew!
What issues are you seeing?
ericdabbs is online now  
Old Mar 11, 2024, 7:44 pm
  #765  
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,551
Originally Posted by ericdabbs
What issues are you seeing?
A few days ago, both VGC and SS sites (but maybe same network) refused to let me check balance, etc. Kept getting the "System error occurred try again later". Lasted pretty much the entire day. Then really early the next day, it was working again. But today it was very sporadic. Sometimes I'd get the error, sometimes it would show me the balance.

Phone system was always working though.
TyrannicalDuncery likes this.
hurnik is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.