Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Lufthansa, Austrian, Swiss, Brussels, LOT and Other Partners | Miles & More
Reload this Page >

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask Your Lufthansa Group Questions Here [2011-15 edition]

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask Your Lufthansa Group Questions Here [2011-15 edition]

Search this Thread

Old Sep 3, 2012, 1:16 pm

Programs: BA GGL, TK*G EL, KL P ELPL, ex AB P, ex LH/LX Sen, HHonors D4L, Bonvoy P
TP operated by NI

Not really a newbie here ... but couldn't find the information anywhere.

Q: Some of the TP short haul flights are operated by Portugalia/PGA Express (NI). Is it possible to earn M&M status miles on these flights?
Old Sep 3, 2012, 4:02 pm

Originally Posted by oliver2002
For a crash course, you can meet some of us at the Stammtisch this week: http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/commu...tammtisch.html
I read about this Stammtisch, but this week I have Late Shift until 10 p.m. and to come to the airport I have to drive over about one hour....this will be too late.
Old Sep 4, 2012, 7:07 am

Programs: LH FTL
Hello guys!

I have some questions.

- When do you get the new status? The moment you get on board and you reach your destination? Because my last flight of this calendar year will be between December 21-22 so I don't know if I might be able to add all these miles to my account.

- This might be a silly question, but, does business class add 200% on award miles and status miles?

For example, I'm just some status miles away to get the frequent travel status... thing is that I will only be able to reach that status on this calendar year if I book a flight in business class instead of Economy.

Thank you for your attention guys and looking forward to your reply!
Old Sep 4, 2012, 8:46 am
Senior Moderator, Moderator: Community Buzz and Ambassador: Miles & More (Lufthansa, Austrian, Swiss, and other partners)
Original Poster

Programs: LH SEN** HH Diamond
Originally Posted by asoksevil