Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > ITA Airways | Volare
Reload this Page >

ITA Airways on other Sky team Alliance

ITA Airways on other Sky team Alliance

Old Mar 31, 2022, 3:04 am
  #31  
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Programs: Delta Gold, M&M Senator, ITA executive, wyndham diamond, Hyatt explorist
Posts: 21
Klm flights bru-ams-dxb

now at Brussels airport, ita number not recognized by Klm but got free luggage and priority checkin.

entrace to the diamond lounge in Brussels was a no go…

will report from amsterdam later
Smuffe likes this.
georgesken is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2022, 5:10 am
  #32  
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Madrid
Programs: IB Platinum, TAP Gold, HH Diamond, Accor LL Gold
Posts: 84
Originally Posted by georgesken
Klm flights bru-ams-dxb

now at Brussels airport, ita number not recognized by Klm but got free luggage and priority checkin.

entrace to the diamond lounge in Brussels was a no go…

will report from amsterdam later
Please let us know!
ItsWowStyle is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2022, 5:35 am
  #33  
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 844
Originally Posted by georgesken
Klm flights bru-ams-dxb

now at Brussels airport, ita number not recognized by Klm but got free luggage and priority checkin.

entrace to the diamond lounge in Brussels was a no go…

will report from amsterdam later
If ITA number not recognized at check in , then why do you think they took your luggage ? Was it a non luggage fare ?
ElJudioErrante is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2022, 5:38 am
  #34  
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 844
Originally Posted by ItsWowStyle
Please let us know!
ITA is listed at KL lounge AMS on partner board as welcome/revognized airline . I flew SV ex AMS , scanned BP at lounge entrance, didn't work then flashed IT matched card screenshot and was welcomed in. They know well about it there.no prob.
ElJudioErrante is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2022, 7:59 am
  #35  
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Programs: Delta Gold, M&M Senator, ITA executive, wyndham diamond, Hyatt explorist
Posts: 21
Originally Posted by ElJudioErrante
If ITA number not recognized at check in , then why do you think they took your luggage ? Was it a non luggage fare ?
yes is was a non luggage fare
georgesken is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2022, 7:59 am
  #36  
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Programs: Delta Gold, M&M Senator, ITA executive, wyndham diamond, Hyatt explorist
Posts: 21
Entrance in the lounge was no problem at Ams
georgesken is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2022, 4:24 pm
  #37  
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: London
Programs: BA Gold, EI Platinum
Posts: 79
Unfortunately lots of bad news.

- Got to use SkyPriority check-in at LHR and claimed ignorance as to why a STE+ wasn’t on my ticket

- Charged me for the bag but did put the priority tag on it.

- Somehow got through FastTrack but the guy thought I was flying business. A no go otherwise.

- Priority boarding didn’t work out and got sent to the back even with the virtual card and trying to explain.

- Got into the CDG lounge but they said it’s not recognised but let me in anyway which was nice.

Not at all impressed but I can’t complain since it was a status match.
Smuffe likes this.
ASHFlyer is offline  
Old Apr 1, 2022, 5:41 am
  #38  
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 546
Any examples of what Delta are giving to people who've matched to Premium?
mediamonkey is offline  
Old Apr 1, 2022, 12:21 pm
  #39  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: HEL
Programs: BA Gold, AY Gold
Posts: 641
The check-in agent at HEL managed to type Skyteam Elite Sky priority to my printed ticket. This addition has made things smoother today. Lounge access was easy with the ITA card both at HEL and twice at AMS. Priority security was a breeze thanks to this text at both airports as well. Did not try priority bording since I don’t want to priority board but rather board the absolute last

I even managed to change my seat to a premium seat (or whatever the front row seats are called) at the lounge for no cost.

Last edited by Alec84; Apr 1, 2022 at 2:10 pm
Alec84 is offline  
Old Apr 2, 2022, 6:43 am
  #40  
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Madrid
Programs: IB Platinum, TAP Gold, HH Diamond, Accor LL Gold
Posts: 84
Lounge acces with a guest was no problem at AMS when flying KLM. Sadly the KLM-agent at the check-in desk was unable to get SkyPriority on my boarding pass..

Last edited by ItsWowStyle; Apr 2, 2022 at 7:18 am
ItsWowStyle is offline  
Old Apr 2, 2022, 8:01 am
  #41  
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: NUE
Programs: *G (TK elite+), OW sapphire (QR), ST elite plus (AF). LA black
Posts: 3,515
Here you find some more details about the ITA SkyTeam integration:

https://loyaltylobby.com/2022/04/01/...kyteam-status/
f0zzyNUE is offline  
Old Apr 5, 2022, 8:09 am
  #42  
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: London
Programs: Hilton Diamond, IHG Diamond, BA Gold
Posts: 158
I was able to add the ITA number via Gaurda to my Saudia booking, they have ITA as an option. When then opening the booking on the Saudia website again, it now comes up under Alitalia.
Smuffe likes this.

Last edited by petter2; Apr 6, 2022 at 2:48 pm
petter2 is offline  
Old Apr 6, 2022, 5:01 am
  #43  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: London
Programs: Hilton, IHG - BA, GA, LH, QR, SV, TK
Posts: 16,884
Originally Posted by petter2
I was able to add the ITA number via Guarda to my Saudia booking, they have ITA as an option. When then opening the booking on the Saudia website again, it now comes up under Alitalia.
ITA is recognised by Garuda ????
IAN-UK is offline  
Old Apr 6, 2022, 5:43 am
  #44  
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: SJC / DPS
Programs: AS G75K, UA Silver
Posts: 1,745
Originally Posted by IAN-UK
ITA is recognised by Garuda ????
Was able to add it to my [domestic] Garuda flights. Appears to recognize it, adds some 0's and codes it as AZ.
Will report back on airport experiences.
Smuffe likes this.
pushmyredbutton is online now  
Old Apr 10, 2022, 8:20 am
  #45  
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: London
Programs: BA Gold
Posts: 91
Hi,

I have status matched my BA Gold card with ITA and have been awarded ITA Executive status. I have a flight with Aerolineas in a few days time and want to take advantage of the extra baggage allowance.

How do you add the ITA Executive number to the Aerolineas booking as I cannot find how to do it.

Thanks in advance

Helen
Helinlouise is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.