Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > ITA Airways | Volare
Reload this Page >

ITA Airways on other Sky team Alliance

ITA Airways on other Sky team Alliance

Old Mar 1, 22, 2:33 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Posts: 103
Unhappy ITA Airways on other Sky team Alliance

I know the ITA announce that ITA Airways elite status use on the other skyteam still need some times. But does anyone successful use it on other airlines? I know like some airports in china will give the benfits and I wonder know if there's other airport or alliance can recognize the elite status? Thanks guys.
edmond00 is offline  
Old Mar 2, 22, 9:41 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Milano-London
Programs: ITA Executive
Posts: 152
This morning I flew KLM on a LIN-AMS-GDN itinerary, and in Amsterdam attempted to gain access to the KLM Crown Lounge (Schengen).

Initially the guy on the desk turned his nose up at my (still valid, until the end of the month) Millemiglia CFP card and asked if I had Volare status. He said "they've recently updated the system for Volare". Anyway, I showed my "Club Executive" card on my Apple Wallet, he added this code to my booking (presumably overwriting my Millemiglia number, so will get no miles....never mind, I have a massive Millemiglia balance which I doubt I'll ever use anyway) and admitted me to the lounge.

I also boarded my Gdansk flight in the "Sky Priority" group, though I was last in the priority boarding queue and I got the feeling I would have been waved through if I'd proffered my bus pass.

But on this showing KLM (at least) are honouring Volare's SkyTeam benefits.
fasteddie1971 is offline  
Old Mar 3, 22, 2:21 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: NUE
Programs: *G (TK elite), OW emerald (BA), ST elite plus (AF)
Posts: 2,805
Originally Posted by fasteddie1971 View Post
This morning I flew KLM on a LIN-AMS-GDN itinerary, and in Amsterdam attempted to gain access to the KLM Crown Lounge (Schengen).

Initially the guy on the desk turned his nose up at my (still valid, until the end of the month) Millemiglia CFP card and asked if I had Volare status. He said "they've recently updated the system for Volare". Anyway, I showed my "Club Executive" card on my Apple Wallet, he added this code to my booking (presumably overwriting my Millemiglia number, so will get no miles....never mind, I have a massive Millemiglia balance which I doubt I'll ever use anyway) and admitted me to the lounge.

I also boarded my Gdansk flight in the "Sky Priority" group, though I was last in the priority boarding queue and I got the feeling I would have been waved through if I'd proffered my bus pass.

But on this showing KLM (at least) are honouring Volare's SkyTeam benefits.
finally. a friend flew KLM last weekend and was not admitted to any sky priority perks neither in NUE, AMS and GOT. Now FlyingBlue just have to add ITA as partner and give miles and XP for ITA flights.
f0zzyNUE is offline  
Old Mar 3, 22, 4:31 am
  #4  
Marriott Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Programs: SAS EBD, BA Silver, Bonvoy Ambassador, Radisson Gold, Hertz PC, National Exec Elite
Posts: 542
Still no access today to AF CDG 2F lounge with ITA Status on AF ticket/metal: We still have no information.
raunow is online now  
Old Mar 3, 22, 7:33 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 2
Dub - ams - gen - ams - dub

Hi all,

I flew Dublin to Geneva via Amsterdam on Monday (28/02) with KLM.

Dublin - no lounge access but the check in desk woman did give us fast track security however, it seemed to be a once off. No priority boarding.

Amsterdam - lounge access with KLM (lounge 25) after a 5 min discussion. No priority boarding etc.

Today )03/03) Geneva airport. No lounge access in either the KLM/AF lounge or the lounge ITA contracts as per the ITA website (Marhaba) as not flying ITA. When I explained to the KLM/AF lounge that I have sky team elite plus she stated not in the eyes of Air France - yikes. So good luck to anyone flying AF.

Amsterdam KLM Crown Lounge 52 - absolutely no issue entering. Just talked to one of the women at the check in and they seemed fully aware of ITA and the issues and was admitted with a guest in under 5 minutes. Hope this is of use to someone!
ItsWowStyle likes this.
DeclanIrl is offline  
Old Mar 11, 22, 4:53 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 833
Am flying SV in Y today dep AMS. The status matched elite plus IT card unknown at check in. It printed out on BP as AZ. At check I was told try my luck at non schengen kl crown lounge. Scanned BP there, didn't work said go get assistance.i seeked assistance said I have ST elite plus , and was welcomed in. Outside IT appears in list of KLs ST partners.
ElJudioErrante is offline  
Old Mar 11, 22, 5:49 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: May 2020
Programs: Qatar Plat OW*E, HH Diamond, Hyatt Glob, Marriott Plat Elite, United Premier Platinum S*G
Posts: 217
I've seen a really cheap fare on Saudia that I'm willing to try - but nervous about lounge access as it involves 3 stops.
GratefulSmile is offline  
Old Mar 11, 22, 4:23 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 833
Originally Posted by GratefulSmile View Post
I've seen a really cheap fare on Saudia that I'm willing to try - but nervous about lounge access as it involves 3 stops.
I arrived on SV to long transfer in RUH. On my onward BP there was no FF no printed as beforehand I removed the ITA/AZ FF. I told the interested guy at lounge reception I had the elite plus card and briefly showed it pointing to the skyteam logo. He just wrote the number down and quickly welcomed my to the SV Al Fursan lounge.
He had never heard of ITA airlines but he wasn't worried so lounge entry couldn't have been easier.
so go ahead and don't be hesitant.

​​​​​

Last edited by ElJudioErrante; Mar 11, 22 at 4:25 pm Reason: Typo error correCtion
ElJudioErrante is offline  
Old Mar 12, 22, 1:32 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 21
CDG Lounge 2E/L, on 10th March. I was told Status from ITA is not accepted yet.
Sebi1 is offline  
Old Mar 12, 22, 1:33 am
  #10  
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 21
CDG Lounge 2E/L, on 10th March. I was told Status from ITA is not accepted yet.
Sebi1 is offline  
Old Mar 16, 22, 12:20 pm
  #11  
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 833
Flying Y on SV ex DXB the SV check in recognized the matched IT elite plus card, however wouldn't issue me lounge invite. Just told me to flash the card at skyteam lounge. I wasn't convinced. Anyhow went to the skyteam lounge. IT we don't have contract with them was firmly told. I asked if there had been other similar pax...yes about every 2 weeks.
Sent me to the opposite lounge which SV and other carriers use...I got blanked there.
only SV Y Pax with SV status allowed in.
I returned to the skyteam lounge, sweet talked the considerate manager...it's managed by marhaba, and he allowed me into marhaba lounge.
he agreed with me that I should send feedback to skyteam.
Smuffe likes this.
ElJudioErrante is offline  
Old Mar 16, 22, 3:31 pm
  #12  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Netherlands
Programs: KL Platinum; A3 Gold; BA Rust
Posts: 26,449
Originally Posted by Sebi1 View Post
CDG Lounge 2E/L, on 10th March. I was told Status from ITA is not accepted yet.
That could change at any minute
irishguy28 is offline  
Old Mar 16, 22, 6:04 pm
  #13  
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 833
So arrived in transit in JED , was told at lounge reception that only SV pax with SV status can enter Al Fursan lounge...which of course is nonsense. I kindly explained showing the ITA matched card screenshot that I was skyteam status card holder and that there was no problem in previous lounge visits including at RUH. He said RUH has their own policy, I said it's same country. Anyhow he got on phone to invisible supervisor and was told to check my physical card and that the name on card matched the name on BP. I explained no plastic card issued, he said I must bring next time. I told him I ll be return soon. My name unique so seeing that he welcomed me in. Al Fursan lounge in JED far superior to that in RUH. I'll be back , will print the card and plastify it !
ElJudioErrante is offline  
Old Mar 17, 22, 6:21 am
  #14  
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 144
Any one had experience using IT elite card with Delta flights?
jfs5 is offline  
Old Mar 17, 22, 1:50 pm
  #15  
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 8
just chatted with a delta rep they have no idea when iTA will be added, which is odd cause DL has a few codeshares with ITA. Having ITA status is kinda moot honestly
Smuffe likes this.
sashimibiz is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread