Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Cathay Pacific | Cathay
Reload this Page >

A Fix for the New "Elevated" Award Booking Engine

A Fix for the New "Elevated" Award Booking Engine

Old Oct 10, 22, 1:37 pm
  #91  
 
Join Date: May 2015
Programs: All the programs!
Posts: 979
I'm not seeing the new search box at the bottom. I have version 2.3.3 installed via Greasemonkey on Firefox.

*Worked in Chrome.

Last edited by oopl; Oct 10, 22 at 4:26 pm
oopl is offline  
Old Oct 12, 22, 5:41 am
  #92  
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: DTW - Rochester Hills, MI
Programs: Cathay MPC, IHG Spire
Posts: 591
Have they blocked this wonderful enhancement? For several attempts I have been greeted with some undefined Error, followed by some nondescript explaination.



Gongzuokuang is offline  
Old Oct 12, 22, 6:55 am
  #93  
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 33
Be sure to log in before searching
RealtimeY is offline  
Old Oct 12, 22, 7:17 am
  #94  
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: DTW - Rochester Hills, MI
Programs: Cathay MPC, IHG Spire
Posts: 591
Originally Posted by RealtimeY View Post
Be sure to log in before searching
Um, OK.
Gongzuokuang is offline  
Old Oct 24, 22, 11:12 pm
  #95  
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 122
Thanks a lot for the great work! so this works only on oneways right? Does availability on Cathay depend on one way/ return or would that be the same?
mucaari is offline  
Old Oct 25, 22, 10:22 am
  #96  
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 65
Hi, this tool is great, thanks.

There is something I don't understand though. I'm booked on a flight on Nov 10: YUL-DOH. Bought this award a year ago using AA miles.
If I search YUL-DOH on Nov 10 with your tool, I get this: "no flights".
Does that mean there is no availability in Y, PY and J?

Thanks
Mae Zieg is offline  
Old Oct 25, 22, 4:52 pm
  #97  
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 33
Yes, it means there is no redemption availability. If you click into the date you'll still see all the greyed out options.
RealtimeY is offline  
Old Oct 27, 22, 4:27 am
  #98  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Hong Kong
Programs: CX Diamond (OW Emerald), former SQ Krisflyer Gold
Posts: 2,427
Is the multi city engine working for anyone?

I keep getting stuck at:

We're loading your flights now ...

midlevels is offline  
Old Oct 27, 22, 4:20 pm
  #99  
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 65
When searching a simple route (like HKG-LHR) I get this message 50% of the time: Sorry, the system is not available at this moment. Please close your browser and try again or restart your booking by clicking the link below.
Mae Zieg is offline  
Old Oct 27, 22, 5:06 pm
  #100  
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 65
Originally Posted by midlevels View Post
Is the multi city engine working for anyone?

I keep getting stuck at:

We're loading your flights now ...

It's not working for me either. When I try to do a multi-city search, I don't get any results and the url say "error" in it: https://www.cathaypacific.com/cx/en_...search=mc&vs=2
Mae Zieg is offline  
Old Oct 30, 22, 10:13 am
  #101  
Ambassador, Hong Kong and Macau
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: HKG
Programs: Asia Miles. Not bothering to join Marco Polo.
Posts: 18,245
Just a minor observation and hint, not meant as criticism or improvement point.

If you search for a flight where a connection may be available e.g. HKG-DUS, a connection may not show, but is available as a mixed award (e.g. HKG-LHR in PY, LHR-DUS in J).

It might be worthwhile to run those connections separately to catch those - searching for the long hauls in particular.
percysmith is offline  
Old Oct 31, 22, 6:24 am
  #102  
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 6
Thanks very much for your sharing Jaytw! Come to HK and I buy you a real coffee someday hhaha. I just encountered a very small issue, the airline icons are not able to show in the searching result. Is there anything I can do to let the icons show out? Thanks again
chenjitailai is offline  
Old Nov 6, 22, 9:28 am
  #103  
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 65
I searched for availability on the ORD-TYO route (for November 1st 2023) and no F seats showed up (only J). Contacted Cathay and there was actually a F seat available. Any idea why that seat wouldn't come up on the search tool?
Thanks.
Mae Zieg is offline  
Old Nov 6, 22, 5:30 pm
  #104  
Ambassador, Hong Kong and Macau
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: HKG
Programs: Asia Miles. Not bothering to join Marco Polo.
Posts: 18,245
Originally Posted by Mae Zieg View Post
I searched for availability on the ORD-TYO route (for November 1st 2023) and no F seats showed up (only J). Contacted Cathay and there was actually a F seat available. Any idea why that seat wouldn't come up on the search tool?
Thanks.
I see it now on the elevated search (using the 20 day availability view).
percysmith is offline  
Old Nov 7, 22, 11:51 am
  #105  
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tulsa, OK
Programs: HHonors Diamond, SPG Gold
Posts: 300
I've never run a script before.

I'm logged in.
As soon as I click into the box to change the "From" city the page turns blank.
I've tried Firefox with Greasemonkey enabled and script downloaded and Chrome with Tampermonkey enabled and script downloaded.
Ideas?
jrjcopp is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread