Chime Card

    Hide Wikipost
Old Oct 8, 14, 10:11 am   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: ericliujian
Wiki Link
You can't use the direct deposit numbers to ACH out. And there's a monthly fee of $5 after 180 days of non-activity.
Note: There is a 3% transfer fee for PP Biz Debit MC. Time to say goodbye.

Debit load limit
$200/day - reset at 12pm PST.
7/21 - Load limit back down to $100 a day. This keeps fluctuating, so just check your account and not the wiki.

It seems that Chime doesn't like you having a large balance so make sure you use the card every now and then. See this post http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/23173754-post47.html

Chime will suspend account for rapid unloading, large purchases/withdrawals are more likely to get flagged.

A friend of a user has been told that there is a lifetime limit of 6 debit cards linked to an account and 20 attempts of linking debit cards to an account (counting both successful and unsuccessful linkages). If you have reached the limit, there is no way to resolve the issue.

Debit card loads that WORK
PP Biz Debit MC (1% cb confirmed as of June loads)

Debit card loads that DON'T WORK (that have been tested)
Metabank VGC
USBank MC GC
Vanilla MCGC
Print Wikipost

Old Oct 9, 14, 1:26 pm
  #151  
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 226
Originally Posted by josephstern View Post
Think they'll assess the "Account Maintenance Fee (assessed after 180 days of no purchases, withdrawals, or deposits): $5.00 (per month)" if there's no balance?
I think I'm not willing to risk it.
dboston1 is offline  
Old Oct 9, 14, 2:04 pm
  #152  
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chicago
Programs: AA, BA, CX, DL, EK, F9, GA, HA, IB, JL, KE, LH, MH, NH, OS, PG, QR, RJ, SA, TG, UA, VN, WN, ZH
Posts: 927
Originally Posted by dboston1 View Post
I think I'm not willing to risk it.
+1 here. Pretty easy to cancel, don't even have to call in. Just send an email from the same one you use for the account asking to close with the last 4 digits of the card.
lad2 is offline  
Old Oct 9, 14, 3:04 pm
  #153  
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Upper Sternistan
Posts: 7,796
I'll wait 100 days or so and see if a use pops up.
josephstern is offline  
Old Oct 9, 14, 9:31 pm
  #154  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 31
Originally Posted by hitman1420 View Post
Really? Why wouldn't we be able to pull funds from this card? It has a routing number and account number.

My bank accepted the rn/an. Just waiting for test deposits to hit.
Good call, I just set my account up as well. We'll see what happens when the trial deposits come through.
wiseonewill is offline  
Old Oct 10, 14, 3:37 pm
  #155  
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 107
Tried to use the card for the last time at WM for MO, it got denied just like OV.
redarmy is offline  
Old Oct 10, 14, 3:43 pm
  #156  
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 226
FWIW, I loaded mine to Serve at WM yesterday without problem.
dboston1 is offline  
Old Oct 11, 14, 6:17 am
  #157  
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 137
Originally Posted by redarmy View Post
Tried to use the card for the last time at WM for MO, it got denied just like OV.
Proof or it didnt happen, have been using it as regular debit at most grocery stores including wally mart without any issues.
seahawksunite is offline  
Old Oct 11, 14, 8:05 am
  #158  
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 920
Originally Posted by seahawksunite View Post
Proof or it didnt happen, have been using it as regular debit at most grocery stores including wally mart without any issues.
Can confirm, I've had this card show OV like behavior at WM.
hitman1420 is offline  
Old Oct 11, 14, 10:26 am
  #159  
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 56
Tried using this card yesterday for BP at WM and it was denied. Tried paying $798 and I have $801.12 on the card.
jar2542 is offline  
Old Oct 11, 14, 12:45 pm
  #160  
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 226
I was able to load serve at WM with my chime card two days ago. Loaded $500 at a register without problems.
dboston1 is offline  
Old Oct 11, 14, 7:04 pm
  #161  
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 135
I received Debit not available appr. code = 57 for using it as Debit card for Serve load.
anagoree is offline  
Old Oct 11, 14, 8:55 pm
  #162  
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 137
Looks like Walmart blocked this, should still be useable at other grocery stores.
seahawksunite is offline  
Old Oct 12, 14, 11:06 am
  #163  
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Austin
Programs: UA silver
Posts: 71
Talked to rep after transaction was denied yesterday. She said wal mart had a security breach and asked them to not allow transaction over 500$. I told her I was trying to buy a TV, and she said swipe in multiples of 500$.
wmonty67 is offline  
Old Oct 14, 14, 7:45 pm
  #164  
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 135
Originally Posted by wmonty67 View Post
Talked to rep after transaction was denied yesterday. She said wal mart had a security breach and asked them to not allow transaction over 500$. I told her I was trying to buy a TV, and she said swipe in multiples of 500$.
Thanks for the data point.
I could able to use card at WM when transaction is less then $500.
anagoree is offline  
Old Oct 15, 14, 8:17 am
  #165  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 31
Originally Posted by lad2 View Post
+1 here. Pretty easy to cancel, don't even have to call in. Just send an email from the same one you use for the account asking to close with the last 4 digits of the card.
Do you need to pull all your funds out first or will they cut you a check?
wiseonewill is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: