Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > Travel Tools
Reload this Page >

ExpertFlyer.com Help Desk Thread

ExpertFlyer.com Help Desk Thread

    Hide Wikipost
Old Apr 24, 19, 2:11 am   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: IMH
Wiki Link
If you see the message "An unknown or unexpected error has occurred. Please contact us if this problem persists." while using ExpertFlyer, please contact ExpertFlyer support by email immediately so the problem may be resolved most quickly: [email protected]

This is a community-maintained wiki, it is not necessarily endorsed by ExpertFlyer.
Print Wikipost

Reply

Old Dec 12, 18, 12:50 pm
  #1846  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,332
Originally Posted by Keter View Post
I stand corrected - the direct display only seems to limit the max availability by 4 seats per class, it does not impact the display accuracy though.
In my example this would mean:

generic display (EF know which GDS it is) - Y9 B8 H3 K1 M0
direct display - Y4 B4 H3 K1 M0, ie the accuracy is preserved, just the presentation is less informative.
No problem. That being said since it doesn't look like direct connect is required anymore to get accurate inventories for AY we have turned it off.
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 18, 9:52 am
  #1847  
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 564
What are the fare codes for Qatar awards in business or first on EF?
mrstraveler is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 18, 11:52 am
  #1848  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,332
Originally Posted by mrstraveler View Post
What are the fare codes for Qatar awards in business or first on EF?
Qatar isn't listed on the Awards & Upgrade search because they do not share their award data.
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 18, 12:47 pm
  #1849  
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
New to EF Premium. Is there a simple way to copy/duplicate a flight alert? I was able to create flight alerts given date/airline/flight#/Class code, etc, however could only apply a single Class Code. Trying to avoid having to manually enter all the details lots of times to create alerts for all lower cost fare classes. Read through help guides and searched forums, but didn't find anything on how to do this.
lantern is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 18, 4:41 pm
  #1850  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,332
Originally Posted by lantern View Post
New to EF Premium. Is there a simple way to copy/duplicate a flight alert? I was able to create flight alerts given date/airline/flight#/Class code, etc, however could only apply a single Class Code. Trying to avoid having to manually enter all the details lots of times to create alerts for all lower cost fare classes. Read through help guides and searched forums, but didn't find anything on how to do this.
No, but reentering data isn't necessary either. You can create an alert from the Flight Availability or Award search results pages. There you only have to enter a name, class, and quantity.
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 18, 6:20 pm
  #1851  
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: NT Australia
Programs: QF gold-> platinum
Posts: 486
Random question but new to expertlfyer...

i have a booking to johannesburg with qantas in July next year. QF gold at present

MMB shows me in seat 5J
expertflyer showing that seat as available...

(the rest of the seatmap seems to broadly match up with occupied, blocked etc)

what’s going on?!

EDIT: worked it out. Had put date in DDMMYY instead of MMDDYY (duh!)




Last edited by nancypants; Dec 15, 18 at 6:27 pm
nancypants is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 16, 18, 7:56 am
  #1852  
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Boston, USA
Programs: AA EXP, TK Elite, HH Gold, SPG/Marriott Gold
Posts: 794
Help needed

I have a BOM-EWR-BOS saver award in Economy booked. I set alert for
same flights if saver Business space opens up later. How do I now set alerts
for other options like BOM-ZRH-BOS or BOM-FRA-BOS ? Is there any
easy way to set alerts instead of multiple flights alerts? Please advise...Thanks
in advance.
flyalways is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 16, 18, 9:25 am
  #1853  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,332
Originally Posted by flyalways View Post
I have a BOM-EWR-BOS saver award in Economy booked. I set alert for
same flights if saver Business space opens up later. How do I now set alerts
for other options like BOM-ZRH-BOS or BOM-FRA-BOS ? Is there any
easy way to set alerts instead of multiple flights alerts? Please advise...Thanks
in advance.
At this time Flight Alerts are for specific segments only, not for married segments.
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 18, 9:49 pm
  #1854  
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: HNL
Programs: Plat: UA; Gold: AA, Marriott, Hilton; Ex-HA Plat (now not), GE
Posts: 4,892
Neither Seat Alert or Aircraft Change Alert Notified Me

Wondering why I was not alerted when my 9/2 flight had an aircraft change and we were given different seats. I had set an aircraft change alert and also an alert if we were removed from our seats (seats shown as available). Neither alert was received.
747FC is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 18, 11:03 pm
  #1855  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,332
Originally Posted by 747FC View Post
Wondering why I was not alerted when my 9/2 flight had an aircraft change and we were given different seats. I had set an aircraft change alert and also an alert if we were removed from our seats (seats shown as available). Neither alert was received.
We'd love to help you, but since you didn't email us we can't look up your account or the specific flight information you're referring to. It depends on how the airline publishes the flight changes, the aircraft type in the seat map or the seat map it self has to change, but it sounds like it didn't. Again we can't tell you for sure since you didn't tell us who you are or the flight information. Please email us directly for help.
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 18, 10:43 am
  #1856  
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Programs: AC, DL, Marriott, SPG, Fairmont, Best Western
Posts: 1,648
Can you add a feature that allows viewing any/most airline ticket's information and details by entering the ticket number ?

If you go to Saudia.com "manage my booking" section, you will be able to detailed information by entering a ticket number and last name of passenger. And it works for tickets issued and flights operated by many airlines. But I'm worried that the Saudia.com door will be shut down any time.
MasterGeek is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 18, 1:28 pm
  #1857  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,332
Originally Posted by MasterGeek View Post
Can you add a feature that allows viewing any/most airline ticket's information and details by entering the ticket number ?

If you go to Saudia.com "manage my booking" section, you will be able to detailed information by entering a ticket number and last name of passenger. And it works for tickets issued and flights operated by many airlines. But I'm worried that the Saudia.com door will be shut down any time.
Unfortunately not as ticket/reservation information is only viewable to the airline and the booking agency.
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25, 18, 5:39 pm
  #1858  
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Programs: AC, DL, Marriott, SPG, Fairmont, Best Western
Posts: 1,648
Originally Posted by ExpertFlyer Voice View Post
Unfortunately not as ticket/reservation information is only viewable to the airline and the booking agency.
that's odd because Saudia can display tickets information on most airlines even if not ticketed or operated by Saudia
MasterGeek is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 18, 11:05 am
  #1859  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,332
Originally Posted by MasterGeek View Post

that's odd because Saudia can display tickets information on most airlines even if not ticketed or operated by Saudia
Travel agents and non-airlines certainly cannot.
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 18, 6:05 pm
  #1860  
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Programs: AC MM E50 , Former SPG, now Marriott LT Plat
Posts: 5,168
A Thank you to the Expert Flyer team - I had booked an Aetoplan redemption in Y ( X) class since no J space was available.
I set an EF alert for I class, and received the email alert this evening that I space was available on this flight.
A quick phone call and $100 later I had the J class seat.
Thank you, and that alone is worth the annual fee for me.
747FC and Calchas like this.
IluvSQ is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread