Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Other Hotel Chains
Reload this Page >

MeliaRewards [formerly Sol Melia MAS] program

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

MeliaRewards [formerly Sol Melia MAS] program

Search this Thread

Old Oct 16, 2018, 2:08 pm

I'm sure someone will be along soon to explain. Meanwhile...
  • Should be a year
  • I have the same issue
  • Melia's IT sucks even more than most, when it comes to the rewards side of things
united78 and remymartin like this.
Old Oct 16, 2018, 2:09 pm

Originally Posted by TheFlyingDoctor
I'm relatively new to Melia, having entered the scheme at gold level thanks to Amex platinum back in July. My account shows three 20% discount vouchers, but if I follow the link to use one, it declares that the code is expired... how long are these meant to be valid for post signup / reaching gold?
The discount codes have not worked directly for some months, you have to call the reservation center and they will manually apply the discount of 20%
Old Oct 16, 2018, 2:15 pm

Programs: BAEC Silver, ITA Club Executive, Hilton Gold, Marriott Gold
As far as I understand the voucher is valid only for stays within its validity. Are you sure you’re not being caught by that?
Old Oct 19, 2018, 4:04 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: FB Platinum, M&M FTL, BA Blue
I recently booked a Junior Suite in the Meliá Boutique Hotel Cala d'Or (in Cala d'Or, Mallorca) using points and it was an excellent stay. The Junior Suite was only 2,000 points more than a normal room and included breakfast (which was very good). It was my first major Meliá redemption, and it was really worth it. I suspect, if used correctly, that Meliá Rewards is a hidden gem in the world of hotel loyalty.

The cost was 38,000 points for a night which would have cost about EUR180-200 at the time.
Old Oct 20, 2018, 2:39 am

Programs: NH Dia/SFlyer, JL Crystal/JGC, MB Plat, WoHyatt Glob, IHG Dia Amb, HHonors Dia
Originally Posted by Concerto