Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Global Airline Alliances > oneworld
Reload this Page >

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask Your Questions Here (flame free)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask Your Questions Here (flame free)

Search this Thread

Old Dec 5, 2018, 7:21 am
Ambassador, British Airways; FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: BA GGL/CCR, GfL, HH Diamond
Originally Posted by cagcag
Newbie here. I am trying to travel from SIN-PEK in April 2019 using AA Miles. I have tried booking engines of AA. BA , as well as Quantus. Looks like 17,500 miles. Options include CX and MH, so it seems. Any other airline options? Now, how do I search availability and book travel? Thanks.
If you only have aa miles to use I would stick to just checking the aa miles search page. you won't be able to use the aa miles through the BA or QF pages, they both have separate miles systems and you can't transfer AA miles to your BA or QF account.

between SIN-PEK the reasonable options are going via KUL on MH, HKG on CX/KA, or possibly Japan.on JL,
Old Dec 5, 2018, 7:29 am

Programs: UA 1K (Million Miler). AA Gold (lifetime 1 Million). TK Elite Gold
Originally Posted by KARFA
If you only have aa miles to use I would stick to just checking the aa miles search page. you won't be able to use the aa miles through the BA or QF pages, they both have separate miles systems and you can't transfer AA miles to your BA or QF account.

between SIN-PEK the reasonable options are going via KUL on MH, HKG on CX/KA, or possibly Japan.on JL,
Thanks. I had already tried AA.COM but can't seem to find OW partner flights; does this need to be done by telephone only? Are telephone booking charges incurred? Does travel with JL incur higher mileage redemption? Thanks again.
Old Dec 5, 2018, 7:34 am