New Member Roll Call!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

New Member Roll Call!

Search this Thread

Old Apr 24, 2018, 6:47 pm

Programs: AA PPro
I’ve learned a lot from reading FT. It has made my travels more rewarding.
Old May 8, 2018, 10:20 am

Programs: AY+ Plat, TK *A Gold
Long time lurker, finally starting to join discussion. Great to be part of this fine community!
Old May 8, 2018, 6:43 pm

New Kid

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to Flyertalk and new to travel. I just took a job where I will be field based, traveling 3-5 days/week via personal car, air, or train depending on location. I start 5/13 and I am pretty excited. My territory is Northeast (as far south as WV, KY, VA), East Central (as far west as Ohio). I'm pretty excited for this opportunity. I've been doing travel nursing but now I'll be doing roll outs, upgrades, configuration, and education on critical care monitoring systems. This is a great marriage of my tech background and nursing. I will continue to read posts but am open to any and all advise, especially airline miles, and hotel points; closest airport is EWR. Thanks!
danbnash likes this.
Old May 13, 2018, 3:09 pm

Canadian here from YYZ, looking forward to contributing and learning!
MDFFlyer likes this.
Old Jun 10, 2018, 2:57 am

Really looking forward to use and contribute to the whole travel family.
JDiver likes this.
Old Jun 12, 2018, 7:59 am
Moderator: American AAdvantage

Programs: AA LT Plat; HH LT Diamond, Maître-plongeur des Muccis
Welcome to all!

I’ve been a member since May 2000, and can tell you I’ve used the hived knowledge here to improve the quality of my travel, save money, and book aspirational awards of various kinds. I hope you find that utility here, and of course it’s also entertaining as well, with various threads.
muji likes this.
Old Jun 13, 2018, 11:24 am

Programs: BA Gold, KL Gold, LH FTL, IHG Plat Amb, HH Diamond, Accor Gold, Hertz PC