Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Who we all are

Search this Thread

Old Oct 20, 2021, 7:05 am

Programs: Delta Platinum Reserve
Smile Hello everyone

I want to participate in this year's Secret Santa event so I am posting here as recommended. So who the heck am I?

As my screen name indicates, I am a female writer — a retired journalist, former newspaper editor and reporter.

For years I have been lurking around Flyertalk, but not traveling often enough to have much to contribute. I would LOVE to change that, and am currently Delta Silver, hoping to travel more and move upward.

Originally from the Boston area (Boston University grad), I now live in Connecticut, which makes it easy to go to Broadway shows and the MET museum, two of my loves (as well as pizza from Patsy's in East Harlem).

My life is very eclectic. I love everything from French culture to a Fenway frank at a Red Sox game. If you want to sample flights of champagne at a chateau or have a beer at a local pub, count me in.
I am literally counting the days (199 as of today) until my next trip to Paris.

So who should get me as their Secret Santa? Do you love fine crafted, artisanal chocolates? I live near a shop that makes outrageously good ones. But that's just one possibility. I want to get something fun the recipient will love.

When I have a few hours (probably more like weeks), I will read this entire thread to get to know all of you.

Best, Trish
SanDiego1K, SKYEG and samosa like this.
Old Oct 20, 2021, 2:53 pm
formerly DreAAmliner

Programs: AA EXP
It was November 2019 when it all started.....