Who we all are

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Who we all are

Search this Thread

Old Apr 27, 2012, 11:39 pm

Quick intro here:

55yo semi-retired Canada Post technician currently living in the Bay Area, NoCal.

Make regular trips back to Ontario, Canada to visit my two boys and my two granddaughters.

I just came across the forum while searching for an answer to a question I have re: Air Canada, so I'll head on over to the appropriate forum and post my poser.

Old Apr 28, 2012, 6:32 am

Programs: AA ExecPlat 5.6 mil (lifetime Plat if i wanted it!), Hyatt GP Diamond, Marriott Lifetime Plat
make time for flyer talk amidst the endless travel

hello,
i am a 37 year AA veteran, 5.6 mil miles, execplat, tri-continent traveler (NA-AS-EU)
just read an article in the NY Times about freq flyers having a seat at the merger takeover table,
struck me that i have been loyal forever to one company and am totally clueless about my future there or if my 37 years of loyalty will mean a thing when all the dust is settled.
made me worried, or is that sad, or is that frustrated or just plain angry.
talk to me and tell me i am not alone in feeling so frustrated

execplat 5.5
Old Apr 30, 2012, 6:10 am

Originally from Illinois.. lived in Texas awhile. Now just traveling and landing wherever the wind takes me =)

I travel domestically for work - I'm a web designer/programmer/consultant
I also travel domestically and internationally for fun! Been going around the US in my car for awhile now.

I stay in hotels, hostels, couchsurf, airbnb... anything from Motel 6 in the middle of nowhere to on a dorm room floor to the Marriott Marquis in Midtown NYC.
Old May 3, 2012, 3:49 am

cyesq