Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Americas > Brazil
Reload this Page >

Lounge Access at GRU

Lounge Access at GRU

Reply

Old Nov 18, 18, 5:18 am
  #31  
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Virginia and Vitoria, ES Brazil
Programs: UA 1K, Million Miler, *G, JJ, Global Entry, H.O.G. Life Member
Posts: 1,269
You are arriving international and connecting domestic. You will need to claim any checked bags and go thru customs, then recheck the bags. This will put you land side. When you go to T2, there are several lounges, some which you can access via Priority Pass or AmEx Platinum in addition to any airline FF program. I found the GOL domestic lounge to be pretty nice. It used to be the United lounge prior to T3 opening. There is a walkway between T3 and T2, but the last I heard it had been closed for some reason. ( Changing Terminals at GRU for Connecting International Flights, Sao Paulo ) Even if it has reopened, you would go thru security to use it and I don't know if a boarding pass for a T2 gate would allow you access to go to T3.
tropikey likes this.
qfrodo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 18, 8:39 am
  #32  
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Gdynia, Poland
Posts: 472
Thanks a lot, although it sounds disappointing
Well, I have no choice now, as flights are already booked, so the only thing I may hope for is that I'll manage somehow to get back to T3
tropikey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25, 18, 7:10 pm
  #33  
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Toronto
Posts: 107
What about lounges in T3 Air Canada as we also have Amex Plat.
LillianJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 18, 6:55 am
  #34  
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Virginia and Vitoria, ES Brazil
Programs: UA 1K, Million Miler, *G, JJ, Global Entry, H.O.G. Life Member
Posts: 1,269
Originally Posted by LillianJ View Post
What about lounges in T3 Air Canada as we also have Amex Plat.
Star Alliance lounge vis Air Canada or AmEx Plat or Executive Lounge via AmEx Plat. Star Alliance lounge is nice, been there many times. Was at the executive lounge once a long time ago and don't remember much about it.
qfrodo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 29, 18, 3:46 pm
  #35  
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Toronto
Posts: 107
Thanks for the info, soit can be reached by terminal 3?
LillianJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 18, 8:20 am
  #36  
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Virginia and Vitoria, ES Brazil
Programs: UA 1K, Million Miler, *G, JJ, Global Entry, H.O.G. Life Member
Posts: 1,269
Originally Posted by LillianJ View Post
Thanks for the info, soit can be reached by terminal 3?
Both are in Terminal 3 across from each other. Located on upper floor. When exiting passport control, you go left for Terminal 3. First set of escalators on your left will take you to the upper floor. Bear right at top of escalator.
qfrodo is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: