Go Back   > >
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jan 6, 05, 10:17 pm   #16
In Memoriam
  
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Easton, CT, USA
Programs: ua prem exec, Former hilton diamond
Posts: 31,806
If you are talking the individual account passwords:

View my accounts
Click the Setup Tab
Click the Accounts Tab
Select the account
Change the password
cordelli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 05, 10:29 pm   #17
  
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 314
Thanks

thanks Cordelli - it didn't look clickable!
married 2 miles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 1, 05, 9:08 pm   #18
  
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: DFW
Programs: AA 2MM
Posts: 33
Thumbs down DeskPort Upgrade - BS

Ever since I loaded the last "upgrade" I can not unload DeskPort from the task bar with a right-click. Why??? What is the reason to have another seldom used process running in the background?

XP:
To unload, right click the Task Bar, select Task Manager, select the Processes tab, select DeskPort, then End Process.

What is up with this software??? Are they trying to get people to stop using it?
JustAAnotherTrAAveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 1, 05, 9:43 pm   #19
  
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 314
I seem to remember Miletracker having a graph of historical points in listed programs, but I can't find any reference to it. Can anyone shed any light on this?
married 2 miles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 05, 4:26 pm   #20
  
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Midwest United States (and anywhere a cheap fare takes me)
Programs: Marriott (Gold), Hilton (Gold), SWA (CP), Hertz (5*), UA (Nobody), AA (Lifetime Gold)
Posts: 850
It's there...

Quote:
Originally Posted by married 2 miles
...a graph of historical points in listed programs..
Open "View My Accounts"
Select an account and click "View"
At the bottom of the window (after "History") select "View Chart of History"
There it is!
ejmelton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13, 05, 8:21 pm   #21
Moderator Travel News, West, The Suggestion Box, Smoking Lounge & DiningBuzz
  
Join Date: Jun 2000
Programs: AS MVP, HHonors Diamond, Copa Gold
Posts: 32,373
Danger Will Robinson....

Just ran the USA Today version of MileTracker for the first time in a week and a half.

As it was loading, it offered to upgrade (as it has frequently done in the past). I approved the upgrade download and then, uh-oh.....

1. It immediately crashes ZoneAlarm upon loading the program, requiring a re-start of Windows. (tested this 4 times)

2. After the program is loaded, in the upper left hand corner, it says "Retrieving Headlines (Active internet connection required)" but does nothing but continue to make the click noise over and over and over and nothing happens.

3. When pressing "retrieve" it takes forever to retrieve and then nothing is actually retrieved.

4. For some reason it crashes my high speed internet connection too! Requires a re-boot to get it back again.

I would send this directly using the tool in MileTracker but when I open (not even trying to do anything with it, just open it) the program it crashes my internet.....

I love this program, but this latest upgrade has caused some real problems....
cblaisd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13, 05, 10:27 pm   #22
  
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 691
Cool No problem here...

I'm using the program, installed the recent upgrade, and have had NO problem at all. Love this program, it's part of my brushing routine in the am...i run it to update, brush my teeth, and by the time I done, voila!!! btw, i don't use zonealarm if that makes any difference.


Quote:
Originally Posted by cblaisd
Just ran the USA Today version of MileTracker for the first time in a week and a half.

As it was loading, it offered to upgrade (as it has frequently done in the past). I approved the upgrade download and then, uh-oh.....

1. It immediately crashes ZoneAlarm upon loading the program, requiring a re-start of Windows. (tested this 4 times)

2. After the program is loaded, in the upper left hand corner, it says "Retrieving Headlines (Active internet connection required)" but does nothing but continue to make the click noise over and over and over and nothing happens.

3. When pressing "retrieve" it takes forever to retrieve and then nothing is actually retrieved.

4. For some reason it crashes my high speed internet connection too! Requires a re-boot to get it back again.

I would send this directly using the tool in MileTracker but when I open (not even trying to do anything with it, just open it) the program it crashes my internet.....

I love this program, but this latest upgrade has caused some real problems....
randix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13, 05, 11:35 pm   #23
Moderator Travel News, West, The Suggestion Box, Smoking Lounge & DiningBuzz
  
Join Date: Jun 2000
Programs: AS MVP, HHonors Diamond, Copa Gold
Posts: 32,373
Red-faced....

Well, mea culpa to Mike.

Exiting ZoneAlarm fixed the problem.

Not a long term solution (cuz I don't want to not run a firewall) but glad to know that it was my error, not the program's.
cblaisd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 05, 6:41 am   #24
  
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: HYX
Programs: ~IHG(p)/BW~Nat'l.Exec~ ~NW(SE)~ ~Cessna~ NASM.do-07 ~AAAF.do-05/06/07/08/09
Posts: 1,521
>
".. Exiting ZoneAlarm fixed the problem .."
- Ummm... identified the problem -- but not fixed. Sounds like the update got corrupted.

You might want to grab a fresh copy of the complete install, & do the uninstall/reboot/clean-reinstall routine -- shouldn't make things any worse.

Suggestions: before doing the uninstall, in the current program location directory, save the .settings .history & (3).log files. (You can read them in notepad if you want)
Do the Uninstall.
Then, in the registry, find & delete:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Uninstall\USA TODAY MileTracker

Reboot & Reinstall.

Setup just -one- FF account to make sure things are working properly with ZA permissions, etc: then exit & replace (overwrite) those (5) saved files.

'Should' be good to go, with everything restored.

MilesBuzz ?? Hey, it's YOUR thread !!
/.
CaveatEmpty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 05, 9:19 am   #25
Original Member
  
Join Date: May 1998
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 6,939
Alaska, America West, and Priority Club have been broken in Deskport for months. I emailed them and they said they were having trouble staffing programmers.

QL
QuietLion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 05, 12:22 pm   #26
Moderator Travel News, West, The Suggestion Box, Smoking Lounge & DiningBuzz
  
Join Date: Jun 2000
Programs: AS MVP, HHonors Diamond, Copa Gold
Posts: 32,373
In the USA today version, HP and AS were fixed in yesterday's update. Don't know about PC.
cblaisd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15, 05, 12:19 pm   #27
FlyerTalk Evangelist
  
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: DCA
Programs: AMC MovieWatcher, Giant BonusCard, Petco PALS Card, Silver Diner Blue Plate Club
Posts: 22,212
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuietLion
Alaska, America West, and Priority Club have been broken in Deskport for months. I emailed them and they said they were having trouble staffing programmers.

QL
Hopefully the USA Today update version presages a DeskPort update version. Btw, MyPoints isn't working either in the current DeskPort version.
gleff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15, 05, 1:40 pm   #28
  
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Here! (Or there - I'm not sure)
Programs: Peon in all
Posts: 4,358
I just got the upgraded version of MT, and tried to update my accounts. All but HHonors and Priority Club updated.

Also, when I received the "upgrade" message when first signing on, and clicking "yes", It does seem to upgrade. I see it say "installing 1 of 2" and "installing 2 of 2", but nothing else. I have to sign on again before I can retrieve my accounts.

Is is just me? BTW - I use the USA Today version.
the_traveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19, 05, 6:57 pm   #29
Moderator Travel News, West, The Suggestion Box, Smoking Lounge & DiningBuzz
  
Join Date: Jun 2000
Programs: AS MVP, HHonors Diamond, Copa Gold
Posts: 32,373
I don't know what's happening now with MileTracker, but in the last few days every time I run it 2/3 of my accounts always say "N/A" no matter what time of day.
cblaisd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21, 05, 11:37 pm   #30
  
Join Date: Dec 2004
Programs: AA CK, Marriott plat
Posts: 160
To change the password for a site, you should go to setup user then click on the accounts. Go to the account you want to change and re-type over the password in the account.

About half of my accounts were retrieving. They seemed to have all fixed themselves in the past 24hours
volleyca is offline   Reply With Quote
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Thread Tools
Search Thread
Go to Top
Forum Jump
Contact Us - FlyerTalk - Archive - Top