Search

Fantasy Airport iOS App

Search this Thread

Old Jul 21, 2012, 1:22 am
44F
Original Poster

Fantasy Airport iOS App

Howdy y'all,

I'm an iOS developer, and I am trying to brush up on my php skills by writing a web service and its accompanying app.

I'd like to write an app based on what the FT community thinks should be in an airport app. My ideas so far...

Airport Book Exchange: I'm stuck at HKG, and I've already finished my book, I can post it to the app as available. Another HKG traveler browsing the list of available books can contact me and scoop up my book.

Airport Currency Exchange: Along the same lines, a matching service for two people to exchange currency in an airport (there may be safety issues here that I don't want to deal with).

Please let me know your fantasy airport app!

-44F
Old Jul 22, 2012, 4:39 am

Programs: AC*E, Accor Platinum, Hilton Silver
Originally Posted by 44F
Howdy y'all,

I'm an iOS developer, and I am trying to brush up on my php skills by writing a web service and its accompanying app.

I'd like to write an app based on what the FT community thinks should be in an airport app. My ideas so far...

Airport Book Exchange: I'm stuck at HKG, and I've already finished my book, I can post it to the app as available. Another HKG traveler browsing the list of available books can contact me and scoop up my book.

Airport Currency Exchange: Along the same lines, a matching service for two people to exchange currency in an airport (there may be safety issues here that I don't want to deal with).

Please let me know your fantasy airport app!

-44F
Share a ride, i.e. from the airport to downtown.
Old Jul 22, 2012, 11:32 am

Programs: DL Gold; Bonvoy Gold; HHonors Diamond; Avis Preferred, Hertz PC
I'd like to see a map showing the gate I'm arriving at, the gate I'm departing from and the nearest airline club lounge.
Old Jul 23, 2012, 4:07 am

Programs: BA Executive Club, Qatar Airways Privilege, Clan LoganAir