Cannot upload images

Old Oct 3, 19, 11:33 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Programs: UA
Posts: 9
Cannot upload images

I cannot upload images. Tried on Chrome and Edge. Security token error at 50%.

Trying to upload 3x PNGs.
charlesLAX is offline  
Old Oct 3, 19, 11:50 am
  #2  
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Programs: Internet Brands
Posts: 2,246
Originally Posted by charlesLAX View Post
I cannot upload images. Tried on Chrome and Edge. Security token error at 50%.

Trying to upload 3x PNGs.
How large were the files and were you on a strong WiFi connection or 4G/5G?
IBJoel is offline  
Old Oct 3, 19, 1:01 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Programs: UA
Posts: 9
Hard wired copper. 4mb-8mb
charlesLAX is offline  
Old Oct 4, 19, 7:35 am
  #4  
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Programs: Internet Brands
Posts: 2,246
Originally Posted by charlesLAX View Post
Hard wired copper. 4mb-8mb
Do you run into the same trouble with smaller images?

And do you mean copper like phone wire? Like dial-up? Or just standard cable?
IBJoel is offline  
Old Oct 4, 19, 10:24 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Programs: UA
Posts: 9
Those are the only images I've ever tried to upload.

Copper as in Cat7 to a 1GbE local network to a 400Mbs/100Mbs service. So it's definitely not a local network issue.
charlesLAX is offline  
Old Oct 6, 19, 3:23 am
  #6  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Falkirk, Scotland,VS Red, BA Gold, HH Diamond,UK Amex Plat
Programs: Master of the Privy Purse des Muccis
Posts: 13,648
Hi,

I am having the same issue loading photos (jpeg) to the View from your Hotel room and Images ( Photography thread) on a standard desktop.

Regards


TBS
The _Banking_Scot is online now  
Old Oct 6, 19, 6:22 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: NT Australia
Programs: QF WP
Posts: 3,291
I have been having this problem approx 50% of the time, using MacBook and a mixture of jpg and png

the only solution I have found so far is to open the files in photos and make a minor edit (either a crop or an ďiím feeling luckyĒ type enhancement), the photos then uploading 100% of the time
nancypants is offline  
Old Oct 7, 19, 8:30 am
  #8  
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Programs: Internet Brands
Posts: 2,246
Thanks everyone. I've included all this info in my message to tech.
IBJoel is offline  
Old Nov 15, 19, 8:01 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: NT Australia
Programs: QF WP
Posts: 3,291
Hi Joel, the problems are persisting and indeed worsening here, my work arounds are now effective a maximum 50% of the time

thanks! Nancy
nancypants is offline  
Old Nov 18, 19, 10:09 am
  #10  
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Programs: Internet Brands
Posts: 2,246
How are they today? I know tech was working on the uploader a lot last week.
IBJoel is offline  
Old Nov 19, 19, 1:26 am
  #11  
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: NT Australia
Programs: QF WP
Posts: 3,291
Originally Posted by IBJoel View Post
How are they today? I know tech was working on the uploader a lot last week.
Iíll have a play around with it and feed back
nancypants is offline  
Old Dec 8, 19, 5:14 am
  #12  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: JER
Programs: BA Gold/OWE, several MUCCI, and assorted Pensions!
Posts: 30,025
Sorry to add to the grief, but having the same problems here ... trying to populate a TR with images.

Click on the 'landscape' icon and it takes at least a minute for the upload page [sometimes] to refresh. Managed eventually to upload one using the 'traditional' drag and drop from my desktop, but the 2nd attempt just failed.

It seems from one screen I saw that one is now also supposed to upload from a FT album. Hmmm. I did that (TR 19f CPT) but the photo order was scrambled in the process. And when I tried to upload from the album, it only showed a dozen or so of the 70-odd images.

Seriously borked, it seems!

PS: Tried again. The image downloader seems to be trying to 'write' the 3rd option on the pop-up screen which activates the Drag and Drop, but stalls very early on according to my Mac progress bar. Curiously, I've managed a Drag and Drop with the first image without that 3rd option, but again it just won't do the next one.
nancypants likes this.

Last edited by T8191; Dec 8, 19 at 8:27 am
T8191 is offline  
Old Dec 8, 19, 1:52 pm
  #13  
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: NT Australia
Programs: QF WP
Posts: 3,291
Mine is still playing up (although my TR is going at a glacial speed anyway)
nancypants is offline  
Old Dec 8, 19, 3:01 pm
  #14  
Moderator: American AAdvantage, TAP, Mexico, Technical Support and Feedback, and The Suggestion Box
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: NorCal - SMF area
Programs: AA LT Plat; HH LT Diamond, MaÓtre-plongeur des Muccis
Posts: 62,595
I’ve never experienced a problem as long as I’m using this (and I can upload more than four images, etc.):
Attached Images   
JDiver is offline  
Old Dec 8, 19, 3:21 pm
  #15  
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: NT Australia
Programs: QF WP
Posts: 3,291

Indeed I generally upload by using the picture icon (I think itís the only way on mobile but is my go to on desktop as well). Itís hit and miss, go through phases of having no problems at all and then other phases of nothing uploading for days on end!!
nancypants is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: