Crediting flight to AA

Old Dec 29, 19, 3:55 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,208
Crediting flight to AA

Sorry, I have a major brain freeze here but just need to ask the question. I have a return flight on QR booked for the first time and credited the miles to AA as it is close to home at least but don't actually fly One World.

With that being said would this flight show up on my American Airlines App? For some reason I thought there were times when I book Air Canada and post my flights to my United Frequent Flyer #, the flight shows up on my United App.

If it doesn't show up, not a big deal just want to make sure that they are being credited to AA. I don't see it anywhere else on our eticket etc., that represents a Frequent Flyer #? or is it somewhere and I'm not looking hard enough!
Bravada04 is offline  
Old Dec 29, 19, 6:35 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: PHL
Programs: AA EXP, HHonors Diamond, Marriott Lifetime Ti, UA Silver
Posts: 4,752
If you booked your QR flights through Qatar and entered your AA FF number the flights will not appear on the AA app or in your AA.com account. They should appear in the QR app or at their website after you provide the QR PNR.

Qatar Airways and AA ended their codeshare agreement in 2018, so you generally won't be able to book flights on QR metal through AA.
PHLGovFlyer is offline  
Old Dec 30, 19, 2:09 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: St. Paul, MN
Programs: Walmart Super Elite
Posts: 659
Is there anywhere on Qatar's website that would let me change the mileage credit to another airline, or at least let me confirm that I did enter my AA FF number back when I booked the flights months ago? Can't seem to find anything.
Bago'peanuts is offline  
Old Dec 30, 19, 5:13 pm
  #4  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,208
10-4 Thanks for the clarification. I won't worry about it then and will just assume that they will get credited to my AA account. I will double check and ask or log into the website to see if I notice it. Thanks.
Bravada04 is offline  
Old Dec 30, 19, 6:37 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: PHL
Programs: AA EXP, HHonors Diamond, Marriott Lifetime Ti, UA Silver
Posts: 4,752
Originally Posted by Bago'peanuts View Post
Is there anywhere on Qatar's website that would let me change the mileage credit to another airline, or at least let me confirm that I did enter my AA FF number back when I booked the flights months ago? Can't seem to find anything.
On the Qatarairways.com site pull up your itinerary using your PNR. Then under the "Manage Flight" header on the right side of the page click on "Update Passenger Details".

This will show you what FF info is entered in the reservation and give you the opportunity to change it.
PHLGovFlyer is offline  
Old Dec 30, 19, 9:15 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: St. Paul, MN
Programs: Walmart Super Elite
Posts: 659
Originally Posted by PHLGovFlyer View Post
On the Qatarairways.com site pull up your itinerary using your PNR. Then under the "Manage Flight" header on the right side of the page click on "Update Passenger Details".

This will show you what FF info is entered in the reservation and give you the opportunity to change it.
Thanks! That is exactly what I unsuccessfully attempted to find earlier.
Bago'peanuts is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: