Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > External Miles and Points Resources
Reload this Page >

What is the most useful frequent flyer blog?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

What is the most useful frequent flyer blog?

Search this Thread

Old Apr 16, 2013, 9:44 pm

Programs: Marriott Platinum, Hilton Diamond, IHG Platinum
As a newbie, I appreciate the wealth of information on high-traffic blogs like TPG and MMS. I also value the personal interactions from smaller-time blogs like ExtraPackofPeanuts.com, where the owner, Trav, puts a lot more time into answering questions, which is great for newbies such as myself. Popular blog owners simply can't keep up since they get too many questions.
Old Apr 16, 2013, 10:13 pm

Programs: AA, BA, UA, Spirit, Delta, PC Plat, SPG Gold, HHonors Diamond, Club Carlson Gold, Marriott Gold
Originally Posted by brooklynmatt
I just posted one for people not so new to the game, about why using credit card miles to fund your travel is a bad idea.

I'm sure nobody has ever thought of this ever before!!!

Ok well maybe a couple of people have, but they didn't use photos!
Interesting article and a lot of valid points. Here is one thing that caught my eye, though. I think you contradict yourself when you first complain about miles/points devaluation and then criticize those who use more miles/points for first class and loyalty hotels. It's either devaluation (earn 'em and burn 'em) or let's save and get more coach.