Celebrity Sightings on DL Flights

Search this Thread

Old Nov 14, 2016, 6:43 am

Programs: DL PM/MM, IHG SA, National EE, Hertz PC, Marriott Silver
Originally Posted by DCFinanceinFlight
Was he giving anyone the business?
Old Nov 14, 2016, 1:26 pm

Programs: delta dm
Last week the whole band of Chicago and me Msp to Fsd in first class. I sat next to the trumbone player. And the stories even on that short of a flight he did tell.
Old Nov 14, 2016, 1:38 pm

Programs: DA Diamond(1 MM), Marriott Bonvoy Ambassador/Charter Ambassador, Hyatt Glob, Hertz Presidents Circle
Originally Posted by dzflyer
Last week the whole band of Chicago and me Msp to Fsd in first class. I sat next to the trumbone player. And the stories even on that short of a flight he did tell.
That's pretty cool. I wonder at what point buying the entire first class cabin becomes less cost efficient than a private jet? I have ZERO experience in the private jet world so i have no frame of reference.

Note: DZFlyer did not say the entire first class cabin. But if i remember correctly, the band Chicago had more members than AARP.
Old Nov 14, 2016, 1:54 pm

Originally Posted by Ryno1234
That's pretty cool. I wonder at what point buying the entire first class cabin becomes less cost efficient than a private jet? I have ZERO experience in the private jet world so i have no frame of reference.

Note: DZFlyer did not say the entire first class cabin. But if i remember correctly, the band Chicago had more members than AARP.