Credit Pulls Database

Reply

Old Oct 21, 10, 7:28 am
  #16  
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 41
Card: CitiAAdvantage Business Visa
Date: Oct 20, 2010.
Location: Southern California
Bureau: Transunion
FICO about 720. Declined due to 9.5 yr old C7 BK. My first decline in several years.
CathyJune is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 10, 9:39 am
  #17  
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 9
Created an online DB with Google Docs

Hi,

I thought a public spreadsheet version of this thread would be hugely valuable so I threw together one using Google. If you fill out the form here: https://spreadsheets.google.com/view...Tk9fNUs2VGc6MQ the data is copied to spreadsheet table which can be viewed in Excel format here: https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?...=en&output=xls

Please copy the existing post data into it.

Enjoy!
balinvadasz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 10, 9:49 am
  #18  
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: California
Programs: Biz Plat, Biz Cent etc
Posts: 125
Originally Posted by gohan403 View Post
Does all these pulls ruin your credit
Yes, hard pulls reduce your credit score.
pannhead51 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 10, 3:07 pm
  #19  
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Programs: AA Platinum, Hyatt Diamond, Avis Chairman's Club
Posts: 168
Originally Posted by CathyJune View Post
Citi AAdvantage pulls Transunion in California. Freeze Experian and see if they pull the other bureaus. Since Citi pulls TU in Calif, freezing Experian may work.
Not necessarily true. I'm in SoCal and I've had three Citi AAdvantage apps in the last three months and all were Experian pulls. Might depend on where in California.
bjcleaver is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 10, 3:28 pm
  #20  
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Programs: AA EXP
Posts: 597
Originally Posted by bjcleaver View Post
Not necessarily true. I'm in SoCal and I've had three Citi AAdvantage apps in the last three months and all were Experian pulls. Might depend on where in California.
Also in SoCal and Citi pulled Experian for AA Mastercard in July of this year.
bubb1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 10, 9:26 pm
  #21  
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 195
Originally Posted by CathyJune View Post
Citi AAdvantage pulls Transunion in California. Freeze Experian and see if they pull the other bureaus. Since Citi pulls TU in Calif, freezing Experian may work.
May I know how can I freeze Experian? Thanks.
NYC101 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 10, 11:05 pm
  #22  
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Programs: Food Lion MVP
Posts: 113
......

Last edited by MYRflyer; Jan 20, 11 at 12:06 am
MYRflyer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 22, 10, 11:44 am
  #23  
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Programs: AA Platinum, Hyatt Diamond, Avis Chairman's Club
Posts: 168
Originally Posted by NYC101 View Post
May I know how can I freeze Experian? Thanks.
http://www.experian.com/consumer/security_freeze.html

I think what you need to do/pay varies by state.
bjcleaver is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 10, 4:47 pm
  #24  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Programs: DL DM, AA Plat, Hilton Diamond, SPG Gold
Posts: 12,167
Its silly to replicate here what is already in place (and a lot more extensive) on creditboards.


http://creditboards.com/forums/index...pp=creditpulls
skofarrell is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 10, 7:19 pm
  #25  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 188
I'm in Southern California

I had the following:

Transunion:
Citibank (Citi Forward) 3/10 and 5/10..I applied twice, the first time I didn't send in the requested information to "prove my identity" or whatever.

Equifax:
Fort Knox Credit Union (declined...no notice) 5/10
Pentagon Federal Credit Union 3/10 (Pen Fed Platinum Rewards Visa)

Experian:
FIA Card Services 3/10 (Fideltiy Amex)
First USA (Chase?) 9/09 (Chase Freedom, done in-branch)
tjguitar85 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 10, 11:32 pm
  #26  
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SFO
Posts: 441
security freezes

Originally Posted by NYC101 View Post
May I know how can I freeze Experian? Thanks.
Does this really work, will freezing Experian cause a creditor to pull from a different agency?

Any problems with doing this?
adlibitum is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27, 10, 4:48 am
  #27  
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: BOS, MHT
Programs: AA ltg, B6, DL, UA, US, AS, SPG Plt, HH Diamond, Marriott
Posts: 9,937
I have been seemingly barred from getting any more citi cards. I churned a billion of them up til last year. We will see if that changes ever.

But what really bothers me is that there are no true 'scores' anymore. I mean, we all seem to talk in terms of FICO, ie, "what's your score, mine's 778" but even Experian has changed the game with Vantage, and then there are all the online sites that interpolate scores. One can really never know what's real (without paying for it, which I simply will not do unless it's like $1)

That said, My Citi attempts are thru Experian.
I will post more data as other cards I have ordered come thru or not.

MM
Marathon Man is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 10, 12:11 am
  #28  
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 290
I'm in northern California.

For AMEX: charge or credit cards, always pull Experian only
For Citi: always pull Equifax only
For Chase: recently Chase pulled both Equifax & Experian for my Continental and Southwest applications. They used to just pull Equifax.

For Barclays, 10/19 applied for US Airways Business($79 annual fee one), pulled all 3 (EQ, EX and TU) on me! Approved after calling credit department (initially declined due to having a Biz card before).
chespeak2002 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 3, 10, 5:03 am
  #29  
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: CLE
Programs: All
Posts: 1,975
Orlando

Application made from my Florida address:

Citibank
AAdvantage Visa Signature card
Orlando, FL
Sept, 2010
Experian
3LeftTurns is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 3, 10, 5:27 am
  #30  
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 95
doesn't work

I applied for the Citi AA card for the 75,000 miles. Where I am they pull Equifax. Since I had a credit freeze with all the agencies; I tried to unfreeze it. First time doing that and what an issue -- it would not unfreeze over the phone or internet so I had to write in. They told me 4 days after they had unfrozen it and refroze it that they had unfrozen it. They I wrote in for them to unfreeze it entirely and received the form letter telling me to send them everything I had already sent them. With all the issues I tried unfreezing the other two over the internet with no problems. Asked if Citi would use one of the others and they told me no.

I finally found a phone number and talked with someone who unfroze it and I did get the card -- but it appears they choose which agency to work with and will not change.
kapmap is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread