Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > British Airways | Executive Club
Reload this Page >

BA pulling Kiev and St Petersburg routes effective 4 Oct 2019

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

BA pulling Kiev and St Petersburg routes effective 4 Oct 2019

Search this Thread

Old May 23, 2019, 4:30 am

Programs: BA Silver
Smile

Apologies in advance for this post but this has never happened to me in all the time I have flown BA.

1.When they are finding an alternative route back from KBP-LHR does it have to be on a one world partner or a airline that is afflicted with 1W?
2. I have a flight on a separate booking LHR-MAN later in the day, will BA change that flight to accommodate my new flights from Kiev?

I also have a few flights to Moscow booked through out this year. Does anyone think these flights may be cancelled/suspended?
Again apologies in advance as I am new to this.

Thanks
Old May 23, 2019, 5:32 am

Programs: BA Blue, EI Silver, Honours Gold, Marriott Gold
Originally Posted by dazwilkinson
Apologies in advance for this post but this has never happened to me in all the time I have flown BA.

1.When they are finding an alternative route back from KBP-LHR does it have to be on a one world partner or a airline that is afflicted with 1W?
2. I have a flight on a separate booking LHR-MAN later in the day, will BA change that flight to accommodate my new flights from Kiev?

I also have a few flights to Moscow booked through out this year. Does anyone think these flights may be cancelled/suspended?
Again apologies in advance as I am new to this.

Thanks
At this stage BA would prefer their passengers to be booked on non-partner SAS, rather than S7 or AY.