Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Asia > Asia
Reload this Page >

Suggestions for flights to Philippines

Suggestions for flights to Philippines

Old Jun 18, 19, 9:25 am
Original Poster

Question Suggestions for flights to Philippines

I live in Rochester NY USA. I could leave from JFK airport or from Toronto air port. I am close to both. Just am looking at the shortest flight to Philippines as this is my first time. Plus I have been looking at different web pages and finding out how to deal with long flights and the time differnce. Just wondering which route would be the best and have at least effect on my body it's my first time so I'm trying to be prepared to be well adjusted to the different time zones not sure if I could handle a 19 hour flight. So the shorter the better for me.
if someone finds this and has any suggestions please let me know, thank you for your time.
Old Jun 20, 19, 3:52 pm

For the PR non-stops to MNL, I'd choose JFK (6am arrival) over YYZ (3:50am arr) to get a reasonable morning start upon arrival and turn in a little early at the end of the day. Try to stay awake and well-hydrated for a the first few hours of the flight, then sleep for the duration afterwards.
Old Jun 20, 19, 4:39 pm
Moderator: Delta SkyMiles, Luxury Hotels, TravelBuzz! and Italy

Welcome to Flyertalk, Tate Guarino
I am moving your thread to the Asia Forum, where you will likely receive good advice from many who have done this journey
Obscure2k
TravelBuzz Moderator
Old Jun 21, 19, 11:56 am
Original Poster

Thank you

Hi how is everyone,
thank you for letting me join the forum,
I just saw my first post. I thought I had said hello to the room first before I asked my question, I'm sorry for my manners,
have a good day everyone
Tate.
Old Jun 21, 19, 12:11 pm

I agree with the above. Toronto and JFK are listed at about the same length anyway, but the arrival time is much better from JFK, so I'd do that.