Community
Wiki Posts
Search

missing baggage and no reply

Search this Thread

Old Aug 3, 2016, 8:48 pm
Original Poster

missing baggage and no reply

I am a overseas student, I want to complain about Air Canada. I arrived at Montreal on 1st of June. That day, Air Canada lost my baggage. I went to the service center to tell them that my baggage was missing, they told me that it would be found in the next day. However, after 5 days, my baggage was still missing, they told me that I had to mail a form. I mailed it. they told me that i only had to wait for 4 weeks and they would reply me. however, today is 3th of August. they haven't reply me yet and my baggage is still missing. BTW the telephone service is very terrible. they are always rude to me and hang up my phone call.
Old Aug 3, 2016, 9:42 pm

Programs: DL, AC, Bonvoy, Accor, Hilton
How do you know Air Canada lost your luggage? Let's start with the facts.
1. Where did your flight originate and with which airline did it originate?
2. Were there any transfers, if so where were they?
3. When you arrived in Canada, at what airport did you land? Did you connect elsewhere after that Canadian arrival?
4. Where did you clear Canadian customs and immigration?

Once I have that information, I can provide a more informed response.

In respect to the telephone service, please note that what you may consider to be rudeness can simply be a clear up front statement. If the customer service operator has already provided you with the information on hand, there is no point in continuing a phone call if there is nothing else to add. Note that if a customer yells or is abusive, the call will end quickly. Note too that calls can get disconnected. I have had that happen when calling from my mobile.
Old Aug 3, 2016, 9:54 pm

Programs: AC E35K, NEXUS