Christmas Vacation

Old Dec 10, 13, 4:05 am
Original Poster

Programs: Hotels.com Gold
Christmas Vacation

First off let me say that this is my first post and I am honoured to be a part of this site. That being said I am a teacher in South Korea who came here from America to travel Asia. I've been here almost 3 months so far and Christmas is approaching and no matter what I tried, the girlfriend was not ok with travelling to Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, and Singapore for our vacation...so this is what we have instead...

I'm an airplane type of guy so I'll post the planes I'll be on as well.

12/12 - ICN-SFO-LMT (I think I may be the first person to EVER buy a ticket from ICN-LMT, is there anyway to check this?) (744 - EMB120.)

12/17 - LMT-SFO-DEN-STL (EMB120 - A320 - CRJ700)

12/31 - STL-DEN-LAS (CRJ700 - 752)

12/6 - LAS-LAX-SFO-ICN (752-A321-744)

All together is just under 16,000 Miles. All on United and so far all Economy (not even plus).

I shall update the thread after each day of travelling as long as I think you guys are enjoying the read and the pictures.
Old Dec 19, 13, 12:18 pm
Original Poster

The trip started out with taking a bus from Daejeon (where I currently live) to ICN. Luckily there is a direct bus that does this. The bus station was a small little building on the side of the road that was filled past capacity so the GF and I waited outside.
The loading area was even less fancy.
Thats right, right on the side of the street. You might be expecting the bus to look like its straight out of the 60's and falling apart but you would be wrong, as the bus arrives my GF and I grab our bags and load on.
The Seating arrangement is in 2 - 1, the seats are nothing less than absolutely comfortable making the 2 hour journey a joy. If only the seats on my upcoming flight were this comfortable, but I know they won't be.
The legroom is great and the seats recline so getting comfortable was easy.