Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > TravelBuzz
Reload this Page >

Im a newbie, and im unsure, what to exactly ask.

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Oct 18, 2004, 9:23 pm
Original Poster

I am trying to find a last minute fair from MCI to RDU, current flights cost 230$ from Oct 28th to Nov 1st. This is not an emergency, but a trip that is not really something i can wait on im posting not sure what im asking for. becuase i am not the biggest flier ever. I am a member of AAadvatage. But this current flight plan cannot be done via AA. excessive cost (325$) plus it goes backwards to dallas prior to Raliegh. Delta, continental and trans airways seems to be the best fare. Does anyone have any tips, tricks, or possible other ways to to help make my cost cheaper? the other question i ask, which airlines is better?

Last comment. mods/admin i apologise if this is in the wrong section, please move if need be and inform me of the correction so in the future if i post information needed such as above. i will know where to post it

Thanks again everyone who reads this
Jeremiah
Old Oct 18, 2004, 10:08 pm

Programs: SPG Platinum; Hyatt Platinum; UA 1K
1. You are correct, this isn't the place to post this question . . .so I will try to give you some quick advice before this thread is locked

2. Give up on AA for that route.

3. Assuming that you really can't move the dates, can you move the locations? e.g. can you drive a distance on either end. Perhaps Omaha instead of KC, or Greensboro instead of Raleigh? Even if you don't have a car, etc. you might be able to greyhound it to a less expensive airport if cost is very important (or even greyhound it all the way). [Note: I have no idea if Omaha is actually cheaper than Kansas city, etc.]