Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > Travel Tools
Reload this Page >

ExpertFlyer.com Help Desk Thread

ExpertFlyer.com Help Desk Thread

    Hide Wikipost
Old Aug 21, 19, 12:38 am   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: IMH
Wiki Link
If you see the message "An unknown or unexpected error has occurred. Please contact us if this problem persists." while using ExpertFlyer, please contact ExpertFlyer support by email immediately so the problem may be resolved most quickly: [email protected]

This is a community-maintained wiki, it is not necessarily endorsed by ExpertFlyer.
Print Wikipost

Old Nov 3, 19, 1:18 am
  #2116  
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: HNL
Programs: Pt: UA; Au: AA, Marriott, Hilton; Ex-HA Pt (now not), GE
Posts: 5,359
Originally Posted by ExpertFlyer Voice View Post
As XN is not a saver class. A search on UA.com shows that X and I are still the saver award classes. (SFO-LAX on Dec 17 for example)
Well, it seems like UA communications suggest that JI appears to be a code worthy of note. And is XN not a saver code reserved for UA credit card holders and elites?
747FC is online now  
Old Nov 3, 19, 1:22 am
  #2117  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,418
Originally Posted by 747FC View Post
Well, it seems like UA communications suggest that JI appears to be a code worthy of note. And is XN not a saver code reserved for UA credit card holders and elites?
The only Economy saver award class that UA publishes and that EF has is X.
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Old Nov 4, 19, 6:10 pm
  #2118  
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: PHX
Programs: AA EXP
Posts: 268
Doing the following search on EF:

Iberia - U inventory award - LAX-MAD on 09/09/20, shows 0 on EF, not available on AA.com, 2 available on IB.com, 2 available on BA.com. Does Iberia not share all the availability with EF? Thanks for any info.
CNMAZ is offline  
Old Nov 4, 19, 8:17 pm
  #2119  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,418
Originally Posted by CNMAZ View Post
Doing the following search on EF:

Iberia - U inventory award - LAX-MAD on 09/09/20, shows 0 on EF, not available on AA.com, 2 available on IB.com, 2 available on BA.com. Does Iberia not share all the availability with EF? Thanks for any info.
If it's also not available on AA.com then it isn't an issue with EF, it's an issue with how Iberia is publishing the data to all outside partners (BA is the same parent as IB).
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Old Nov 5, 19, 8:53 am
  #2120  
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 620
I have just paid for a premium account on EF and searched for Flight Status here: https://www.expertflyer.com/air/flightStatus.do

I want to know the reason for a delay on each sector but either I am doing something wrong or it doesn't have the data from TAP

The flights are both Saturday 2 Nov 2019.

LIS-TFS TP1128
TFS-LIS TP1127

I can see the flights on the status page but can't see how I find the reason for the delay

Last edited by lfc84; Nov 5, 19 at 9:01 am
lfc84 is offline  
Old Nov 5, 19, 9:18 am
  #2121  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,418
Originally Posted by lfc84 View Post
I have just paid for a premium account on EF and searched for Flight Status here: https://www.expertflyer.com/air/flightStatus.do

I want to know the reason for a delay on each sector but either I am doing something wrong or it doesn't have the data from TAP

The flights are both Saturday 2 Nov 2019.

LIS-TFS TP1128
TFS-LIS TP1127

I can see the flights on the status page but can't see how I find the reason for the delay
The View Comments option isn't available for flights over a day in the past.
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Old Nov 9, 19, 5:43 pm
  #2122  
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: London
Programs: BA Gold, IHG Platinum, HH Diamond, Sirius Gold, Hertz PC, Amex Centurion
Posts: 1,851
I have a flight schedule alert set up for BA105 on 21 May 20 - BA have now cancelled this flight but no alert from EF. Any idea why ExpertFlyer Voice ?

Last edited by Physci; Nov 10, 19 at 7:35 am
Physci is offline  
Old Nov 9, 19, 9:20 pm
  #2123  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,418
Originally Posted by Physci View Post
I have a flight schedule alert set up for BA105 on 21 May 20 - BA have now this flight but no alert from EF. Any idea why ExpertFlyer Voice ?
BA have now what this flight? Did they cancel the flight? If so the schedule change alert doesn't notify on flight cancellations, just changes in city pair or schedule. If you need more help please email us directly at [email protected]
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Old Nov 10, 19, 7:36 am
  #2124  
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: London
Programs: BA Gold, IHG Platinum, HH Diamond, Sirius Gold, Hertz PC, Amex Centurion
Posts: 1,851
Originally Posted by ExpertFlyer Voice View Post
BA have now what this flight? Did they cancel the flight? If so the schedule change alert doesn't notify on flight cancellations, just changes in city pair or schedule. If you need more help please email us directly at [email protected]
Cancelled - OK, got it
Physci is offline  
Old Nov 22, 19, 3:32 am
  #2125  
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Beijing
Programs: SK EBD, BAEC GGL/CCR
Posts: 714
Just run a "Visa, Health, and Passport" search and find that there is some text missing from the results. Can you check to see if this is related to the way EF calls and reformats the data or whether the TIMATIC entry is somehow garbled

The search was for

Results from https://www.ExpertFlyer.com
Code:
Visa, Health & Passport:
Information as of 22NOV19 / 0855 UTC
National China (People's Rep.) (CN)
Embarkation Thailand (TH) /Transit Malaysia (MY)
Destination China (People's Rep.) (CN)
ALSO CHECK DESTINATION INFORMATION BELOW
Malaysia (MY)

The bit that concerns me is marked in bold below (I have added the "***"s):

Results from https://www.ExpertFlyer.com
Code:
Visa, Health & Passport:


Information as of 22NOV19 / 0855 UTC
National China (People's Rep.) (CN)
Embarkation Thailand (TH) /Transit Malaysia (MY)
Destination China (People's Rep.) (CN)
ALSO CHECK DESTINATION INFORMATION BELOW
Malaysia (MY)


Visa required, except for Passengers with a Hong Kong (SAR
China) passport, or:
Visa required, except for Passengers with a Macao (SAR China)
passport, or:
Visa required, except for Nationals of China (People's Rep.)
with a "Passport for Public Affairs", or:
Visa required, except for Nationals of China (People's Rep.)
with a Macao (SAR China) Travel Permit, or:
TWOV (Transit Without Visa):
Visa required, except for Nationals of China (People's Rep.)
transiting through Kuala Lumpur (KUL) with a confirmed onward
ticket for a flight to a third country within 120 hours. They
must:

Visa required, except for Nationals of China (People's Rep.)
transiting through Kuala Lumpur (KUL) with a confirmed onward
ticket for a flight to a third country on Malaysia Airlines
(MH) or Air Asia (AK) within 120 hours. ***They must***

Visa required, except for Passengers transiting through Kuala
Lumpur (KUL) with a confirmed onward ticket for a flight to a
third country within 24 hours. They must:
- arrive at and depart from the same terminal, and
- stay in the international transit area of the airport, and
- have documents required for the next destination.
- This TWOV facility does not apply to nationals of
Bangladesh, Bhutan, China (People's Rep.), India, Myanmar,
Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

Malaysia (MY)

...

I am expecting to see (from various web searches) something that says documents for next destination are required for onward journey and that passengers can leave the transit area, whereas the text is left hanging at "They must ..."

For example if I run a query through the Emirates web-interface I get the text for TWOV
"...Nationals of China (People's Rep.) transiting through Kuala Lumpur (KUL) with a confirmed onward ticket for a flight to a third country on Malaysia Airlines (MH) or Air Asia (AK) within 120 hours. They must have documents required for the next destination.
- Passengers are allowed to leave the transit area when they have a passport valid for a minimum of 6 months from the arrival date."

It would certainly give me more peace of mind if running a search through EF gave me the same result!
GinFizz is offline  
Old Dec 2, 19, 9:59 am
  #2126  
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: YUL
Programs: NEXUS
Posts: 304
For some reason, I cannot log on with Facebook anymore. When I click the button, nothing pops up
OSSYULYYZ is offline  
Old Dec 2, 19, 10:44 am
  #2127  
Company Representative - ExpertFlyer.com
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,418
Originally Posted by OSSYULYYZ View Post
For some reason, I cannot log on with Facebook anymore. When I click the button, nothing pops up
Then you have an add-on that is blocking Facebook. Either turn it off or email us to remove FB from your account.
ExpertFlyer Voice is offline  
Old Dec 2, 19, 12:20 pm
  #2128  
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Planet Earth
Programs: BA Gold, Amex Centurion, HH Diam
Posts: 66
Seeing the same. It appears it's a javascript error:
(index):193 Uncaught ReferenceError: loginFB is not defined
at HTMLDivElement.onclick ((index):193)
onclick @ (index):193

This is from Chrome 78. Firefox works fine.
Xonus is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread