Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Thai Airways | Royal Orchid Plus
Reload this Page >

Emirates Interline Bags on Two Seperate Tickets?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Sep 5, 2017, 10:12 am
Original Poster

Hi guys!

I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to booking tickets so I was wondering if you could help me?

I've booked an Emirates return flight from HKG-BKK to try EK out (never flown them before) and they were cheaper than CX or TG .

Coming back from Thailand I am going to come from Chiang Mai and was hoping to fly down to BKK before my flight. The problem I have is that obviously these two flights would be on two separate tickets with two PNRs.

I see EK has an interline agreement with Thai, so would Thai in Chiang Mai be able to send my bags all of the way to HKG?
Also, would I be able to use D -> I transfers if they did transfer my bags? Otherwise, I think I would need to book a new tickets at my TG flight lands at 11.15 and the EK takes off at 13.45.
Old Sep 5, 2017, 12:20 pm

Programs: EK Gold, A3 *G, AB Gold, Jetblue Mosaic
Originally Posted by TravelDream
Hi guys!

I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to booking tickets so I was wondering if you could help me?

I've booked an Emirates return flight from HKG-BKK to try EK out (never flown them before) and they were cheaper than CX or TG .

Coming back from Thailand I am going to come from Chiang Mai and was hoping to fly down to BKK before my flight. The problem I have is that obviously these two flights would be on two separate tickets with two PNRs.

I see EK has an interline agreement with Thai, so would Thai in Chiang Mai be able to send my bags all of the way to HKG?
Also, would I be able to use D -> I transfers if they did transfer my bags? Otherwise, I think I would need to book a new tickets at my TG flight lands at 11.15 and the EK takes off at 13.45.