Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Peanuts

Search this Thread

Old Jan 12, 2009, 7:28 pm
Original Poster

Question Peanuts

Is Southwest still alternating which peanuts they carry? I've been flying WN exclusively for the last 18 months, and I just realized on the PHL->AUS flight today that I keep getting the dry roasted peanuts. I miss the honey roasted ones that I got a couple of years ago.
Old Jan 12, 2009, 7:44 pm
Moderator, Southwest Airlines and Choice Privileges

Latest transition reportedly has begun.
Old Jan 13, 2009, 7:16 am
In Memoriam - Company Representative - Southwest Airlines

Programs: Southwest spokesperson
We have a blog post today about the transition.
Old Jan 13, 2009, 9:56 am

Programs: AC SE100K, F9 100k, NK Gold, UA *S, Hyatt Glob, Bonvoy Titanium
Originally Posted by SWABrian
We have a blog post today about the transition.
the first blog comment from another user says it best:
I'm curious to know when the pretzel usage increase began. Perhaps about this time last year?

Three cheers for the return of bee-kissed nuggets o' protein!

I was on a recent flight and asked if any honey roasted peanuts had been added to the mix yet, and the FA replied that sadly they haven't. I said you can only please at most 50% of your customers at a time by alternating and she cheerfully said too bad for them, she prefers and can't wait for honey roasted too. Too bad WN can't keep some (current-dated) "off season" peanuts for distribution upon request by those who know the secret stash is there.
Old Jan 13, 2009, 4:54 pm

Just heard on the news that King Nut Company in Ohio (read: WN peanut supplier) could possibly be linked to the nation's latest salmonella outbreak via peanut butter. Sometimes you feel like a nut, sometimes not so much....

"Could I have the pretzels please??"

Last edited by GoSpurs; Jan 13, 2009 at 5:02 pm
Old Jan 13, 2009, 5:41 pm