Community
Wiki Posts
Search

QF 108/107

Search this Thread

Old Feb 13, 2011, 7:58 am
Original Poster

QF 108/107

Hello everyone - I'm new to flyertalk and going to Sydney for the first time in april. Decided on QF108/107 as don't want to risk missing connecting flight...

I'll be in economy class - what can I expect in terms of vegetarian (lacto-ovo) food/service. i noticed that on 107, return syd-lax-jfk, there doesn't seem to be a meal? That doesn't seem right for a non-american airline. Can anyone confirm?

Thanks!
Old Feb 13, 2011, 9:37 am
In Memoriam

Programs: Mucci
Originally Posted by bkln
Hello everyone - I'm new to flyertalk and going to Sydney for the first time in april. Decided on QF108/107 as don't want to risk missing connecting flight...

I'll be in economy class - what can I expect in terms of vegetarian (lacto-ovo) food/service. i noticed that on 107, return syd-lax-jfk, there doesn't seem to be a meal? That doesn't seem right for a non-american airline. Can anyone confirm?
You will get a meal, better than what you will get on AA (or any other American carrier on that route in WHY) but note that, due to recent schedule changes, there will be an aircraft change at LAX, the aircraft for the QF107/108 LAX-JFK-LAX is now an A330 which operates the QF25/26 AKL-LAX-AKL - so if your inbound QF107 from SYD is late, you may find yourself on an AA flight (with all that that entails).

As for your outbound, if QF108 is late into LAX, they will get you to SYD somehow, but you will get a meal onboard.

Dave
Old Feb 13, 2011, 10:53 am

I'm holding an AA itinerary for this route XXX-JFK-LAX-SYD. Is it rare that the JFK-LAX is late and I'll miss the LAX-SYD? If so, how do they get me there? Do I get stuck waiting for the flights the next day, or do they do something else (i.e. hold the LAX-SYD) flight? Or do they rebook the JFK-LAX on AA? Are there safer ways to get to LAX for the SYD flight?