Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > America - USA > Midwest
Reload this Page >

Last flight of the day out of Ord

Old Apr 8, 16, 9:51 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Amtrak, Marriott rewards, United, American

I was just fooling around looking at departures out of ORD. It looks like Oz 235 is the last flight of the day at 11:55 pm. Should be kind of different since I've never done that before.
Old Apr 8, 16, 10:13 pm
Moderator: Delta SkyMiles, Luxury Hotels, TravelBuzz! and Italy

Moving thread to the FT Chicago Forum.
Please follow there..
Obscure2k
TravelBuzz Moderator
Old Apr 9, 16, 6:09 am

Programs: AA, UA, GE
Originally Posted by steve4031 View Post
I was just fooling around looking at departures out of ORD. It looks like Oz 235 is the last flight of the day at 11:55 pm. Should be kind of different since I've never done that before.
I stopped flying TPAC for work a couple of years ago. Glad to see OZ moved the time on this flight back to being a red eye. The only issue is it is the old J hard product (angled lie-flat). If you are flying in business and cannot sleep in that kind of seat, it probably won't work for you. In coach, it is a 34" seat pitch and has a much better than average food/beverage service. IFE is a bit dated but not bad IMO.

I liked flying it when it was scheduled around 1:00 AM. Long flight, nice meal service and then a good snooze. Arrive ICN early in the morning and can make pretty much any connection possible out of ICN you want.
Old Apr 9, 16, 7:28 am
Original Poster

I'm flying on miles so it will be better than coach

I am looking forward to this one. First solo in business class.
Old Apr 9, 16, 9:54 am

Programs: UA Silver, Marriott Titanium/LT Platinum, Hilton Gold, AA Platinum
I am looking forward to this one. First solo in business class.
LOL...yes, better than coach .

My problem with this flight is that if you're connecting at ICN on star alliance, you typically have a very long layover.

But other than that, enjoy!