Is Netspend perfect?

Old Apr 29, 18, 10:05 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: TPA
Programs: British, United,SW, Delta,Iberia,KLM, Qatar, IHG, Hilton, Marriott, Starwood, Radisson, Wyndham,
Posts: 209
Is Netspend perfect?

I received yesterday a prepaid card from Netspend. After calling to check if I can use for MS porpoises they told me I can deposit money orders on line and use debit or credit cards(gift cards?) in CVS to load the card, also they provided me of a routing ad checking account number so I would be able to pay my expenses in credit cards. Do you have experience with this? ideas?
honores41 is offline  
Old Apr 29, 18, 10:14 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: LAX, BUR
Programs: AS,AA,JB, HH Gold, Starriott Titanium Elite, Hyatt Explorist, Global Entry
Posts: 1,633
If it was or is it would have been more so without you putting a spotlight on it. There are threads already on the topic.

Everything is perfect until it isn't.
mhdena is offline  
Old Apr 29, 18, 10:16 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Programs: All of them
Posts: 973
You actually asked them if MS purposes are allowed? Netspend is one of the most notorious anti-MS of the prepaid cards. They banned me back in 2012 for doing a few bill pays to my Ink after loading Vanilla reloads....like $1500 worth. My SSN is still banned as I found out when I tried to pick it up again at a local grocery store last year. Good luck to you!
littlewinglet is offline  
Old Apr 29, 18, 11:00 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 3,699
Originally Posted by honores41 View Post
After calling to check if I can use for MS porpoises they told me I can deposit money orders on line and use debit or credit cards(gift cards?) in CVS to load the card, also they provided me of a routing ad checking account number so I would be able to pay my expenses in credit cards. Do you have experience with this? ideas?
should you try this, will you tell us results? TIA

Mods, kindly merge this with existing Netspend discussion. Thanks!

Last edited by Mamibear; Apr 29, 18 at 11:38 am Reason: added link to current netspend thread
Mamibear is offline  
Old Apr 29, 18, 1:04 pm
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: TPA
Programs: British, United,SW, Delta,Iberia,KLM, Qatar, IHG, Hilton, Marriott, Starwood, Radisson, Wyndham,
Posts: 209
Originally Posted by Mamibear View Post
should you try this, will you tell us results? TIA

Mods, kindly merge this with existing Netspend discussion. Thanks!
If I can deposit MO on line I am more than happy anyway I will try one load in CVS
honores41 is offline  
Old Apr 29, 18, 5:31 pm
  #6  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: TPA
Programs: British, United,SW, Delta,Iberia,KLM, Qatar, IHG, Hilton, Marriott, Starwood, Radisson, Wyndham,
Posts: 209
I just loaded the card using a 500 dollars mastercard gift card family dollar. Only issue was paying 3.95 fee. Tomorrow I will try deposit mone yorders using the online application.
honores41 is offline  
Old Apr 29, 18, 5:51 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,830
Originally Posted by honores41 View Post
I just loaded the card using a 500 dollars mastercard gift card family dollar. Only issue was paying 3.95 fee. Tomorrow I will try deposit mone yorders using the online application.
did you even read Netspend thread MB posted?!
lumangoy is offline  
Old Apr 29, 18, 7:53 pm
  #8  
Moderator, Manufactured Spending
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: TIJ/SAN
Programs: Delta Silver. Hilton Diamond.
Posts: 1,411
I think the OP's question has been answered. As there is an existing thread on Netspend, I'm going to close this. If there are additional questions about NetSpend, please ask them here:

Netspend
ChrisFlyer66 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread