Europe In March

Old Jan 8, 20, 1:53 am
Original Poster

Programs: United
Question Europe In March

Hello,

I am new to the award redemption side of the game, not on the point collecting side of things though. My wife and I are looking to go for 7-9 days from March 19/20-28 to Paris for sure and another city like: London, Barcelona, or a beach resort in the Mediterranean. We have around 545k chase points, 250k Marriott, and another 100k in Hilton and another 50k in United(used about 150k this year with our daughter being over 2). My wife is the road warrior and has platinum status on United and we are open to another airline within Chase's partnerships and live in Denver but also open to leaving out of other airports that are better for saver awards. If some experts and more advanced users could help a newbie get his feet wet and utilize these points as best possible while also being in business class for all or most of the legs.
Old Jan 8, 20, 4:09 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Location: Berlin, Germany; Toronto, Canada; and SW Florida, USA
Programs: UA 1K, BA Gold, Hyatt Globalist, and assorted others
Welcome to FT!

You need to look at business class availability for the dates you want to travel on the websites of the various airlines you can transfer to. Finding three business seats during what smells like Easter/spring break times may be challenging. But that's where you need to start. You should also be aware that whatever availability you see may not be there once you transfer your points...

Late March will not be warm enough for a beach holiday in Europe, even in southern Spain. In fact, it could be wet and cool.
mbracker likes this.
Old Jan 8, 20, 9:17 am

Programs: DL Gold, DL MM 8/22/16!
Do spend some time with one of those weather sites - average high/low, hours of daylight/sunshine, average rainfall, etc. for your dates.