Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > India-Based Airlines
Reload this Page >

FFP miles posted to AC instead of OZ by Air India

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

FFP miles posted to AC instead of OZ by Air India

Search this Thread

Old Jun 16, 2023, 1:38 pm
Original Poster

Unhappy FFP miles posted to AC instead of OZ by Air India

Hi,
This is my first time here. I traveled from ORD-HYD on March 29 and HYD-ORD on June 7. The airline for the entire itinerary was Air India. During booking, I provided my Asiana OZ member number for miles. After I took my onward journey, I noticed Air India didn't post it to my Asiana account. So, I submitted a missing miles request with Asiana and got credit instantly. When I submitted the request for my return HYD-ORD, Asiana said it was credited to another airline's FFP account - then I pulled up my reservation and noticed the FFP was different and starts with AC. During my travel, I confirmed with Air India a few times and they validated they see my Asiana airlines FFP.

What do I do for next steps to get my miles credited to Asiana? I am nearing Star Alliance Gold and this would have helped me big time. Can someone please recommend next steps? I appreciate it
Old Jun 16, 2023, 1:47 pm
Moderator, Air Canada; FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: AC SE MM, FB Plat, WS Plat, BA Silver, DL GM, Marriott Plat, Hilton Gold, Accor Silver
Welcome to FT

Since this will likely need to be resolved by Air India as the operating carrier, I'm moving this to the Other Asian, Australian, and South Pacific Airlines forum.

Adam Smith
AC Forum Moderator
Old Jun 16, 2023, 10:20 pm

Programs: AA EXP, NH Plat, Former UA 1K
You'll likely have to be quite persistent with AI support. I had this happen once on ET, they insisted that I credited to a ShibaMiles account that I don't even have. Took a while but finally they unwound it and credited it to UA.
Thai-Kiwi likes this.
Old Jun 17, 2023, 2:00 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist