Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Hyatt | World of Hyatt
Reload this Page >

Hyatt House/Place Shanghai Hongqiao CBD

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Dec 30, 2019, 3:39 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster

Programs: DL, OZ, AC, AS, AA, BA, Hilton, Hyatt, Marriott, IHG

https://www.hyatt.com/en-US/hotel/ch...qiao-cbd/shazh

https://www.hyatt.com/en-US/hotel/ch...qiao-cbd/shaxh

I'm new to Hyatt so I'm not sure where Place and House lies in Hyatt's line of brands. It seems like these two hotels are next to one another and the price is fairly similar. It also doesn't seem to be too far from a subway station, which I like. Anyone here been there before? I'm looking for some comments on this property. I'm currently a Hyatt Discoverist and potentially be a Explorist by the time I get back to Shanghai.

Thanks.
Old Dec 31, 2019, 7:03 am
Suspended
Hyatt 10+ BadgeMarriott 10+ Badge

Hyatt Place and Hyatt House are the base level brands. House is said to be more towards family, but those are almost the same.

Foreign hotels are generally considered better and priced very attractively. If you don’t need the super luxury like Ritz Carlton or Park Hyatt, they are very good economic stays.
lsquare likes this.
Old Dec 31, 2019, 7:40 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster

Originally Posted by RedSun
Hyatt Place and Hyatt House are the base level brands. House is said to be more towards family, but those are almost the same.

Foreign hotels are generally considered better and priced very attractively. If you don’t need the super luxury like Ritz Carlton or Park Hyatt, they are very good economic stays.
Have you been to this hotel before?
Old Dec 31, 2019, 7:49 am
Suspended
Hyatt 10+ BadgeMarriott 10+ Badge

Originally Posted by lsquare
Have you been to this hotel before?
Not this particular one. We generally like to stay at hotels with club lounges on status.
Old Dec 31, 2019, 8:39 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist