Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Hilton | Hilton Honors
Reload this Page >

Lounge Status at Hilton Family Properties -

Old Jun 20, 2013, 5:21 pm
FlyerTalk Forums Expert How-Tos and Guides
Last edit by: Sisosig
Wikipost instructions: signed in members can minimize or maximize Wikipost by clicking on [-] or [+] box upper right of post, and edit this Wikipost to update.

DIAMOND members are entitled to Lounge access on stays at properties with Executive Lounges, Signia by Hilton excluded.

GOLD members are entitled to Executive Lounge access IF they are staying on / upgraded to an Executive Floor.

Print Wikipost

Lounge Status at Hilton Family Properties -

Old May 10, 2011, 9:12 am
  #31  
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Programs: LH SEN, FB Plat., HH D.
Posts: 5,038
Some Hilton properties that I think have not been mentioned up to now with EL:

Egypt
Hilton Ramses Cairo

Check Republic
Hilton Prague Old town

Hungary
Budapest Hilton
Budapest West End

Brasil
Hilton Morumbi Sao Paolo

UK
Waldorf Hilton
Hilton Manchester Deensgate

Turkey
Adana Hilton

Roumania
Hilton Bucharest(cannot remember exact name)

Italy
Hilton Florence Metropole

Mexico
Hilton Mexico Reforma
Hilton Guadalajara(worst EL I have ever been. Apparently is under renovation)

With no EL:

Spain
Hilton Buenavista Toledo

USA
Millenium Hilton NY

UK
Hilton Manchester aiport

Last edited by more4less; May 10, 2011 at 9:33 am Reason: add info
more4less is offline  
Old May 10, 2011, 10:04 am
  #32  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: From ORK, live LCY
Programs: IHG Gold, BA Silver, EI Silver, HH Silver, Accor Silver, ABP, Seigneur des Horaires des Mucci
Posts: 14,095
United Kingdom:
Lounges at the following
Hilton Belfast
Hilton Birmingham Metropole
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Liverpool
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
and the following London properties:
Canary Wharf
Park Lane
Waldorf Hilton
Heathrow T4
Gatwick
Paddington
Tower Bridge
Kensington
Metropole
Doubletree West End

W=A The Bentley and W=A Syon Park both have lounges, but access is strictly by room type booked, i.e. if you book a room type without lounge access and get upgraded to one that normally would have access, you don't get access.

There may or may not be one in the Doubletree Aberdeen; other than that, the above list is exhaustive.

Last edited by stifle; May 10, 2011 at 10:13 am Reason: +Bentley
stifle is offline  
Old May 10, 2011, 10:11 am
  #33  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: From ORK, live LCY
Programs: IHG Gold, BA Silver, EI Silver, HH Silver, Accor Silver, ABP, Seigneur des Horaires des Mucci
Posts: 14,095
Europe

Lounge = yes:

Denmark
Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Finland
Hilton Helsinki Airport
Hilton Helsinki Strand

Iceland
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica

Sweden
Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Italy
Hilton Florence Metropole
Hilton Milan
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Hilton Rome Airport
W=A Cavalieri (2 lounges, one for HHonors Gold/Diamond and another for Imperial Floor)
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Giardini Naxos

Spain
Hilton Barcelona
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Hilton Madrid Airport

Austria
Hilton Vienna
Hilton Vienna Plaza

Switzerland
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Basel

Germany
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Dresden
Hilton Dusseldorf (EL closed weekends)
Hilton Frankfurt
Hilton Frankfurt Airport (not open yet)
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich Park

France
Hilton Arc de Triomphe Paris
Hilton Paris CDG airport
Hilton Evian
Hilton Lyon
Hilton Strasbourg
stifle is offline  
Old May 10, 2011, 1:46 pm
  #34  
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 801
Virginia

Hilton Arlington- yes
Hilton Crystal City- yes
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport- yes
Hilton Alexandria Old Town- no
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center- no
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner- no
mr27 is offline  
Old May 12, 2011, 12:21 pm
  #35  
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,586
These have exec lounges:
China:
- Beijing Wangfujing
- Beijing Capital Airport
Netherlands:
- Hilton Amsterdam
Italy:
- Hilton Sorrento
xooz is online now  
Old May 12, 2011, 12:30 pm
  #36  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toledo, OH
Programs: Delta DM & MM, Hilton DM, Marriott gold, Hyatt Globalist, Alaska 75K, Wyndham Diamond,
Posts: 15,386
IL-Chicago

Drake-Has a lounge but will not allow diamonds to access it unless they are staying on the exec level.
jamesteroh is offline  
Old May 12, 2011, 3:54 pm
  #37  
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Programs: LH SEN, FB Plat., HH D.
Posts: 5,038
in my post I forgot to add

Bulgaria
Hilton Sofia

China
Shanghai Hilton

I understand that have not been mentioned before.
more4less is offline  
Old May 14, 2011, 9:06 am
  #38  
Moderator: American AAdvantage
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: NorCal - SMF area
Programs: AA LT Plat; HH LT Diamond, Matre-plongeur des Muccis
Posts: 62,948
Hilton Stockton (CA) - has lounge
Hilton Istanbul (Turkey) - has lounge
Hilton Athens (Greece) - has lounge
Hilton Bucharest (Romania)
Hilton Diagonal del Mar - Barcelona (Spain) has lounge
Hilton Millennium Bangkok (Thailand) - had one, iirc, but needs to be verified
Hilton Buenos Aires (Argentina)

Conrad Bali (Indonesia) - has lounge
Conrad Brussels (Belgium) - iirc, no lounge
Conrad Hong Kong - has lounge
Conrad Istanbul (Turkey) - has lounge
Conrad Centennial Singapore - has lounge

Last edited by JDiver; May 14, 2011 at 9:57 am
JDiver is offline  
Old May 14, 2011, 12:22 pm
  #39  
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Programs: WN Nothing and spending the half million points from too many flights, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 8,043
SLC Airport Hilton, yes
Seelbach, Louisville, KY, yes
Hilton, Niagara Falls, Ont, no
Doubletree, Tampa Westshore, yes
Hilton Oceanfront Resort, Hilton Head Island, SC, no

(I scanned the whole thread quickly and did not see these mentioned.)

Last edited by InkUnderNails; Nov 29, 2012 at 10:43 pm
InkUnderNails is offline  
Old May 15, 2011, 9:16 am
  #40  
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Programs: UA - 1K, Hilton - Diamond, Starwood - Plat
Posts: 182
Baltimore Maryland Hilton - has a lounge

VA - Dulles Airport Embassy Suites - no lounge

VA - Tysons Corner Hilton - no longer has a lounge..with the overhaul they did here the lounge on the 7th floor is being converted to a large suite.

Last edited by marinedjp; May 26, 2011 at 11:13 pm Reason: no more lounge at Hilton in Tysons Corner
marinedjp is offline  
Old May 15, 2011, 4:40 pm
  #41  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
IHG Contributor BadgeMarriott Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: RSW
Programs: Delta - Silver; UA - Silver; HHonors - Diamond; IHG - Spire Ambassador; Marriott Bonvoy - Titanium
Posts: 14,182
MISSOURI

St. Louis Frontenac Hilton - yes

ILLINOIS

Springfield Hilton - no
Points Scrounger is offline  
Old May 15, 2011, 7:39 pm
  #42  
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 801
California

Doubletree Santa Ana/ Orange County- no

Texas

Hilton Southlake- yes
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conf. Center- yes
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Center- yes, open 7 days a week until 9pm
Hilton Dallas Park Cities- yes
mr27 is offline  
Old May 16, 2011, 7:27 am
  #43  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Melbourne
Programs: ►QFWP/LTG►VA WP►HyattExpl.►HiltonGold►ALL Silver
Posts: 21,966
Australia:

Have lounges:

Hilton Adelaide
Hilton on the Park Melbourne
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Cairns

No Lounge:

Parmelia Hilton Perth


New Zealand

No Lounge:

Hilton Auckland
Hilton Lake Taupo
serfty is online now  
Old May 16, 2011, 9:34 am
  #44  
Hilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Cheshire
Programs: HH Diamond, IHG Diamond Am Elite, Best Western Gold, Marriott Bonvoy Gold, Radisson Rewards Gold
Posts: 1,694
Originally Posted by saviox

UK
Hilton Manchester aiport
As far as I was aware this Hilton does not have an Executive Lounge, although the Manchester (City Centre) does?
adobbing is offline  
Old May 16, 2011, 1:17 pm
  #45  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: From ORK, live LCY
Programs: IHG Gold, BA Silver, EI Silver, HH Silver, Accor Silver, ABP, Seigneur des Horaires des Mucci
Posts: 14,095
Originally Posted by adobbing
As far as I was aware this Hilton does not have an Executive Lounge, although the Manchester (City Centre) does?
Correct. The entry for the Hilton Manchester Airport was under a "no lounge" heading, although it wasn't altogether clear.

The OP seems to have gone missing unfortunately, so updates to the first post may be a while coming.
stifle is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.