USAA fee wavier while paying with points

Old Aug 30, 19, 10:49 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 3
USAA fee wavier while paying with points

Is this possible? I can't enter a CDP while paying with points but maybe if I give my USAA code at the desk they'll waive the young drivers fee? Or must it be entered at time of payment? Maybe I can call?

Last edited by iliketoflysometimes; Aug 30, 19 at 11:08 pm
iliketoflysometimes is offline  
Old Aug 31, 19, 5:39 am
  #2  
Company Representative - Autoslash
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 3,644
Not sure what you're referring to? When paying with Hertz points, just enter your CDP on the homepage booking form and then check the box for Use My Hertz Gold Plus Rewards Points. The CDP entered will persist as you move through the steps to book the reservation.
AutoSlash is offline  
Old Aug 31, 19, 12:55 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NYC
Programs: DL PM, Marriott Gold, Hertz PC, National Exec
Posts: 6,669
Originally Posted by AutoSlash View Post
Not sure what you're referring to? When paying with Hertz points, just enter your CDP on the homepage booking form and then check the box for Use My Hertz Gold Plus Rewards Points. The CDP entered will persist as you move through the steps to book the reservation.
If they're booking the reservation with Amex points or UR points, then they can't use the USAA CDP.
cestmoi123 is offline  
Old Aug 31, 19, 1:39 pm
  #4  
Company Representative - Autoslash
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 3,644
Yes, thatís true. Any other points bookings besides Hertz points Bookings doesnít support adding a CDP.
AutoSlash is offline  
Old Aug 31, 19, 8:28 pm
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by AutoSlash View Post
Yes, thatís true. Any other points bookings besides Hertz points Bookings doesnít support adding a CDP.
Can I apply it at counter or something>
iliketoflysometimes is offline  
Old Aug 31, 19, 8:39 pm
  #6  
Company Representative - Autoslash
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 3,644
Originally Posted by iliketoflysometimes View Post
Can I apply it at counter or something>
No, unfortunately, you cannot.
AutoSlash is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread