PointsForTrips.com

Old Mar 1, 16, 9:49 am
Original Poster

PointsForTrips.com

Greetings FlyerTalk,

Wanted to share a new website in the points and miles world, PointsForTrips.com. It's a travel hacking resource network aimed to better streamline the various resources and content related to specific airlines, hotels, credit cards, destinations, etc.

The site also allows users to browse mileage redemption strategies per destination, which can be incredibly useful when you're in the process of planning a trip on points/miles.

Would appreciate any feedback you may have.

Cheers,
Rex
Old Mar 1, 16, 11:42 am

I guess by travel hacking you mean sign up using your credit card links?

I don't think I could even send a beginner here. I randomly pulled up a guide for Lima and saw no useful information. Since you asked for feedback... it reminds me too much of The Points Guy. He features different cities and talks about how you can use miles and points to stay there.. but has no "inside" or "local" information. It's as if you started a template for an entry but didn't have the experience to fill it out.

The voice over in the video on the main page needs a better mic to make it higher quality. Your page is also lacking original content. Where are your own personal trip photos? Once again... it's TPG move to use stock photos.

I'm curious... what's your original Flyertalk username?
Old Mar 1, 16, 12:38 pm
Original Poster

Thanks for the honest feedback, we appreciate you didn't sugar coat anything. We've just recently launched, and definitely need to improve the level of detail in the guides.

For the destination guides, our intent wasn't to provide city/tourism details, as we felt there are plenty of sources such as TripAdvisor and FlyerTalk that already do a fantastic job. However, you're right that we need to give those some more attention.