Emirates v qatar

Old Mar 28, 11, 11:15 pm
Original Poster

Emirates v qatar

Hi Guys,

I've been traveling EK for several years now and maintain my Gold status but have recently not been very impressed with their service, planes and fares.

I am just curious if any other members have experienced flying Qatar as well as Emirates and which one is better.

One thing is for sure the way the EK fares are going Qr is definitely better value for money however i know connections are not as often but when the fare is literally 50% higher to fly Emirates you really begin to wonder if it is worth it.

I recently had some bad experiences of which I am listing some below :

1.Having Flown Lagos - Beijing in J once we had boarded the plane from Lagos we found a very old plane with very uncomfortable seats. This is not a good sign as i have traveled that route before and they had the newer flat seats on the 777 so i figured this must be a one off.

2. Having boarded the A380 from Dubai there was no meal served, just some small Canapes, ok fine it was 3am Dubai time but still there must have been several pax like me who were on different time zones and could have been hungry!

3. When i was woken up for Breakfast i ordered my meal and was then told that they had ran out of meals and was offered extra croissants instead! i was not impressed and told the stewardess that she should try and find a meal for me and somehow she managed to do so.

4. Having landed in Beijing my colleague and me both realised once we got out of the airport that the locks on our suitcase has been broken and our Bags had been opened and gone through.